We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star - We Couldn't Fault It !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Four of us stayed for eight nights in a 2 bedroom roof deck apartment (with the largest private roof deck I have ever seen).

The insides of the apartments (and their ambiance) are well documented in other reviews and we found everything to be perfectly clean and to our satisfaction.

The private roof deck was amazing ... We had a six seater table and chairs (undercover), four sun lounges, a large pergola with private BBQ, plus another four seater table and chairs (with umbrella) overlooking the beachfront.

Simon (the manager) was welcoming and efficient, and yes (as commented on in other reviews) he did recommend some tours, but always in what we saw as an informative manner and he was not in any way pushy ... and the prices he quoted were exactly the same as those quoted by the tour operators themselves.

Overall, a most enjoyable stay ... relaxing ... quiet ... with all the comforts we required.

"Sea Change" will certainly be our first choice when we next visit this area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2008

Outstanding acccomodation, across the road from the beautiful Trinity beach - you can hear the waves crashing as you drift off to sleep! Wonderful service - Scott ensured we had a hire car when needed and was always keen to help out with booking tours etc. Cannot recommend Sea Change enough - we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andi_1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

This is a fabulous beach front resort, accommodation and pool were lovely. Although Trinity Beach is pretty quiet it is well placed to tour the whole area from Cairns to the Atherton Tablelands & up to Cape Tribulation, also great for Barrier Reef trips but.... the Manager Simon managed to put the damper on our stay. He treats the resort as his home and is constantly watching what you do and pounces if you make a sound , even puts your sun lounger back in its designated position as soon as you leave the pool area. His manner makes you feel uncomfortable when all you want to do is relax & have a nice stay.
Perhaps as another reviewer mentioned he may have been nicer to us if we had booked some trips !

Would not recommend for family groups, it is more suited to professional couples. There are other beach resorts close by where I am sure the staff would make you more welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank grandma58Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We have just returned from a very brief but wonderful stay at Trinity Beach in the Sea Change Beachfront Apartments - Room 14. It was immaculately clean, and well equipped with absolutely everything one needed - including supplies (ordered through the Sea Change website) waiting in our apartment when we arrived.
From our first internet contact, the manager, Simon Batt, was extremely professional and prompt with his replies & service. The internet photos don't do the place justice - we did a European/Asian trip last February and stayed mostly in apartments and we have to say the Sea Change Apartments far surpassed anything else for comfort, luxury and views! It's good to read former reviews and we were in desperate need of somewhere peaceful and quiet to relax, so we appreciated the fact that Simon is aware of that and takes effort to ensure that guests don't have to listen to badly behaved children - pity some parents can't appreciate that! We would highly recommend staying at Sea Change - our only criticism would be that guests are asked to remove their own rubbish - the bins are way down on the ground floor past the reception area - perhaps a large bin on the outside corridoor of our level would be have been helpful. We will definitely be returning to stay at this 'oasis' as soon as time permits - we are from Adelaide in South Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wendy2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

Sea Change Apartments are a very relaxing place to stay, the apartments are very clean, extremely well fitted out and they are really well decorated and maintained. If you like cooking you will not be short of any equipment - they even have a blender!! It is right next to the sea and has a nice pool area, the staff are helpful and friendly. Trinity beach is a great location just 15 minutes drive from Cairns, 10 minutes from Palm Cove and about 30 minutes from Port Douglas, if you want to explore the area you will need to hire a car which can be done from the apartments. The trip that they helped us to arrange to Michaelmas Cay was great and the reception staff helped us to choose the right one. The best thing is that the apartments are quiet and a good size, the pool is not busy and it's a nice place ot relax. there are restaurants and a shop close by. I can highly recommend Sea Change Apartments for a family holiday or to use as a base to see the wonderful sights of Northern Queensland.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chefnbMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

The Seachange apartments are really gorgeous! The location is perfect as you are just across the road from the beach and can see the beach and the water from the balconies and from your lounge room.

Every little detail is considered in the apartments - ceiling fans, shutters, espresso coffee machines, dishwasher, lovely outdoor furniture. Incredibly comfortable lounges and the beds were excellent!

The pool is gorgeous, as is the spa.

The apartments are quiet and serene, right across the road from the beach, and a short walk to lovely restaurants like ATlantis and L'Unico restaurants


If you are lucky enough to get a deluxe apartment, the balcony is enormous, as is the spa bath!

The staff, whilst not warm and fuzzy, are very helpful and efficient and all their recommendations are absolutely spot on - definately ask their advice about where to eat!

I would definately recommend this as a first class accommodation option on Trinity Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank podgie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Beautiful location on the Beach, Simon and Gary were excellent hosts who are very friendly and made us most welcome. Our apartment was spacious, very clean, well appointed, well maintained,and had the best showers and giant size, quality thick towels. Fabulous sunrises and sunsets, quiet, pleasant, outdoor areas spotless and very comfortable outdoor furniture, great pool facilities including BBQ area. Tours booked direct from apartments, pick up at the door, local shops within easy walking distance, No need to shop anywhere else if you don't want to, Cairns easy 15 minutes by bus. On arrival this self contained apartment had all the initial immediate necessities, ie tea, coffee, milk etc.
Thank you Simon and Gary for making our first holiday as grown up sisters a memorable one. Heather and Kaye. Glenburn. Victoria. Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SistersVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
10.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £97 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing