We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choise, very friendly management best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

great location ,very large beach front apartments great service and family kind attention. very affordable prices!!

Room Tip: the front beach has small space for swimming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ENZO6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

Predictions of rain were wrong, everyday. With rain only at night, otherwise, Sun, Sun, Sun.
Brilliant rooms, great service, air conditioning in every room, AMAZING views, beautiful lawn and then beech. With a spectacular sunrise everymorning.
Made our stay a pleasure, couldn't have asked for better.

Fiona and Tara

Room Tip: Quiet leisurly place. Bus stop and restraunts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taranicole349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

When looking at accommodation in and around Cairns, we came across the Beachfront Apartments and like the good reviews they had received. Needless-to-say the positive reviews and very well deserved. The apartment we were in was huge - with both a twin room and a double bed room, 2 bathrooms (with a washing machine and drier in one), a massive front room/sitting area and a fully fitted kitchen. We honestly couldn't have asked for more.

It is literally a 30m walk and you are on the beach. There is a 'netted' area of the beach to swim in because of the potentially for 'stingers' or jellyfish - and given the time of year and the fact that we'd heard that they were more prevalent after some rain - we did use that area of the beach. But there is a small swimming pool with an adjoining jacuzzi at the apartments and it was great to just lie by the pool (in the shade of some trees in my case) and have a wee swim now and again.

There are quite a few nearby restaurants, but we were only there a few nights and can definitely recommend popping into 'Chianttis' an italian restaurant just a short 50m stroll from the apartments.

Eddie (the owner) was really friendly and helpful and organised a day trip out to the Great Barrier Reef for us with SeaStar (who were also really good and I'd definitely recommend!)

There is a small shopping 'arcade' about 10 minutes walk away, with an IGA supermarket, bakery, butcher, bottle-shop (aka off-license) and a couple of other wee shops.

I'd recommend picking up some burgers and sausages from the butchers and having a outdoor barbecue either using the apartments bbq facilities or alternatively across on the communal beachfront bbqs you find dotted around the coast in Oz.

The free WIFI was also an excellent service, after travelling about Australia and being without for a lot of the trip, partly because it was so expensive elsewhere - it was great to be able to connect with the outside world, while at the same time sat in the apartment, on the balcony or even by the pool relaxing.

Also, I recommend getting in touch with them after you book to arrange transport to the hotel (assuming you are flying in). It works out quite a bit cheaper.

Thanks Eddie for a short, but thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breadnboutros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Booked our Holiday at Beachfront apartments via the internet not knowing exactly what to expect. On arrival we were impressed with the location and the Trinity Beach area.
Arrived about 3 hours before official check-in time but the property manager Eddie was more than happy to let us have our room and at the end of our stay also let us over run the checkout time.
As a note on Eddie and his wife Julie, we found them very pleasant,helpful and always available to contact. Eddie recommended a fishing charter that I asked for and it didn't dissappoint.
The room was on the second floor to which there was clean lift access and it was well presented,clean and had everything you wanted and more for a self contained apartment. A nice touch was the picnic set and esky for days out.
The Cairns area was a pleasant place to visit with more than enough to keep us occupied for our 5 day stay, in fact five days wasn't long enough and we intend to head back and stay at Beachfront again or there other property next door (Roydon Beachfront Apartments) as there will be 6 in the party next time.

Thanks again to Eddie and Julie for our plesant stay

Brett and Sandra

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midlandschap31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The apartment was clean, well-equipped, bright and spacious. The ocean view was partially obscured by the rich vegetation in the garden but gave a tantalizing glimpse of the beach and surf. There was a refreshing absence of traffic noise. Yet, restaurants are next door.
Eddie, the resident manager, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Great beach front location. Beautiful ocean views. Apartments clean and equipped with everything imaginable,even shopping bags! Stacey was fantastic and booked all day trips based on prior guest feedback. Excellent value for the money. Alos relaly liked that there was free WIFI.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charleen181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed in the beachfront apartments for 8 nights in November and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to base ourselves for the Queensland leg of our holiday. About a 15 minute drive from Cairns, Trinity Beach had golden sand, palms and warm water- it was idyllic. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. There are two pools (one at the hotel next door owned by the same couple I think) and plenty of information available in reception for days out. The free wireless internet is also helpful for a bit of last minute research on places to visit in the area. Overall a fantastic stay and we're looking forward to going back one day!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluejellybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#9 of 21 in Trinity Beach
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Address: 89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £74 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach, Cairns Favorite Beach 20km's North of Cairns City center and international Airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City with a relaxed village atmosphere with several good restaurants and even a Supermarket. Beachfront on Trinity is right on the Esplanade with the best Sea views. Full size Condos with free Wi-Fi throughout the property and a full Tour booking service at Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing