We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No buts, its WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moresby
1 review
“No buts, its WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

We chose Beachfront Apartments because it was a serviced apartment and we knew what that involved. We prefer apartments to hotels because of the more relaxed lifestyle and value for money. If you like serviced apartmenst stay here!
We had a two bedroom ocean view apartment, which was fantastic, for a week at the end of June. Great views, rolling surf, despite what another reviewer said there is a full kitchen, laundry and the furniture while casual is top quality. The two bedroom apartments are incredibly spacious and while we were two there is plenty of room for the family. Isn't it funny how different people can stay in identical apartments and come up with opposite views. The apartments are only serviced once a week, but this is the norm for serviced apartments. The reception is not manned all the time but Eddie the manager is contactable by dialing 9 and was always available when we called. Bookings or service requests were attended to instantly and nothing is too much trouble. Its a great location and one of the best apartments we have stayed in. The perfect place to relax and unwind.

  • Liked — Clean, open spacious, great views, well set up, friendly service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expatpapuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
190
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

I have just been on a short holiday in Cairns to escape the Cold winter down south. Beachfront Appartments was definatly a great place to stay. The beach was only metres from our balcony and you can hear the ocean throughout the entire appartment. The managers were excellent and really helpfull, booking us last minute airport transfers to and from the airport and organising all our tours for us, including checking the weather forcasts for the best days to head out to the reef. The appartments had everything we needed and the kitchen was well equipped. The view from our balcony was fantastic and Trinity beach itself was a pefrect place to stay. Away from Cairns itself it was close enough to catch the bus in if needed but had really nice restaurants just across the street and a local grocer within walking distance you would not need to go far. many thanks again to the management for helping make our stay as enjoyable as it was. My Partner and myself enjoyed the area so much we are considering moving there, especially after returning home to sub zero tempretures :-)

  • Liked — View/Appartments/friendly service/the area
  • Disliked — that we had to leave it
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Matt1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere man
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

Booked a nice apartment at an OK price (cheaper through online booking agencies) but I'm still trying to work out the "wow, greatest, best in the world" reviews here. This is an apartment complex, ie no hotel service, the office closes early, beds and towels (in short supply) are only changed once a week, and it lacks little extras. The kitchenette was well-equipped but the apartments are cheaply furnished. The managers seemed friendly enough, but because I didn't book any tours, I didn't really see them. The position opposite the beach is great, though and Trinity Beach is a good choice. Palm Cove's lovely boutique style makes it the No.1 resort beach but it's expensive. Trinity is the next best for facilities, better value and closer to Cairns. All the beaches are low key though with yellowish sand and murky water - pretty and natural but not world beaters.

  • Liked — Position
  • Disliked — Lack of service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thanksalotyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie0953, Manager at Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Comparison of our guest records against the reviewers details fails to confirm this stay at Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach. Believing that its review is incorrectly posted against us, and our requests for its removal from our site have been denied, invites our reply.

Accommodation reservations made Direct with us at Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach receive best possible price. We authorise all accommodation deals, tariffs and booking stays at its property. Whether guests book with us Direct or online, tariffs offered at Beachfront Apartments are NOT cheaper through independent online booking agencies as the reviewer suggests. Should such be discovered, avoid disappointment and possible fraudulence, contact us and ensure that your reservation is secure. It is every traveller's responsibility to check the accuracy of all their travel arrangements and documentation. Travel Insurance is recommended to help safeguard your holiday investment.
Although you may have booked your holiday with us via a independent agency, property Hosts (Julie & Eddie) will generally be available throughout your stay to attend to your needs and help make your holiday special. Contact them personally in advance of your arrival to confirm they correctly hold your chosen dates of stay, accommodation type and each way transfers, to name a few, in their reservation system.

The self titled 'everywhere man" reviewer and his Tripadvisor history indicates his capabilities to suitably research accommodation and travel requirements prior to securing bookings, thus avoiding unnecessary holiday disappointment.
It is therefore surprising that he highlights on social media the negative shortcomings of his personally chosen holiday decisions; being his Winter holiday destination, accommodation choice, nightly tariff, a nice yet lacking apartment at an "OK price" and opinion of poor Apartment service which failed to offer Hotel services, yet he infers blame of these against property hosts and their business outside their knowledge and control.

Further contrary to the comments of this 'surmised' stay with us, Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach is not a licensed 'Hotel'/pub premise nor a exclusive 5 Star 'Resort' with robes, slippers, chocolates, daily servicing and bed turn-down included in its nightly rate.
Differently, it offers relaxing great value stays in spacious, comfortable 4 1/2 star fully self-contained (self serve/self cater) Apartments renowned for their affordable space, position and privacy, extensive designer kitchens (not kitchenettes), fresh modern decor, clean comfortable furnishings (not cheaply furnished), quality appliances, household items and countless little added extras (not lacking) for guests who enjoy independent self cater 'Home Away From Home' Apartment stays directly opposite beautiful Trinity Beach. Also included is free in room Wi-fi, on-site Web cafe, free off street undercover parking, 2 large private saltwater swimming pools, spa, free use of beach towels during stay, protected entertaining areas, free barbeques and condiments, lush tropical gardens, plush bath towels, generous bed linens, arrival starter pack offering general household and personal items, each apartment houses a laundry with washing machine, clothes dryer, airing racks and iron and enjoys a extensive private balcony/patio capturing the breezes. Weekly room servicing with fresh linen is given and, at a nominal extra charge, daily room servicing including fresh linen is available.

Each of the Reception, Information, Tour Offices and Web Cafe at Beachfront Apartments are open 364 days (X Christmas Day) for extended Business Hours; personally attending to booking enquiries and reservations and assisting Check-ins, Check-outs, car hire, tour bookings, day trips and self drive excursions, to name a few, as guests needs arise. While 24 hour Reception is not offered, property managers and resident Hosts (Julie & Eddie) are generally available to offer in-house guests their after hours contact and care in cases of Emergency.
The reviewers comments are further negated by the countless other Tripadvisor reviews presented; largely praiseworthy of Beachfront Apartments appealing and highly regarded accommodation, standard, facilities, guest attention, enjoyment and destination: testimonials freely offered by persons whom have actually stayed at its friendly and Multi Award Winning beachfront property.

The reviewer chose his tropical Trinity Beach stay during the very popular Winter holiday period which, despite its natural beauty and nearby attractions, seemingly failed to meet his postcard perfect expectations.
Under clear starry nights, full moons and blue sky days and with views over the Coral Sea to the horizon, Trinity Beach
(voted Cairns' Best Beach) nestles beautifully between two protected rocky headlands fringed with swaying tropical palms. Boasting warm year round weather, rainforest backdrop and a long beach stretch of rich golden sand, its friendly relaxed village offers an array of restaurants, casual eateries, shops, services, transport, facilities and amenities all within easy walking distance. Close and convenient to Cairns busy metropolis, Domestic & International Airports and all of the popular attractions, the central location of Trinity Beach enjoys unique flora and fauna and the Great Barrier Reef and World Heritage Rainforest on its doorstep.

To his credit the reviewer did reveal some correct facts: If you are 'not' looking for a expensive boutique style Resort holiday then the position of Trinity Beach is next best for facilities, better value and closer to Cairns. Trinity Beach is a good choice. The position opposite the beach is great.
For business or pleasure Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach invites great value tropical beach stays and relaxing 'kick your shoes off' holidays suited to singles, couples, families and groups. We look forward to giving you our warm welcome soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwifan56
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

Wow! We booked this property via the net based on what we had read here on Trip Advisor. To be honest I don't know if we can add much to what has already been written about the friendly management and staff, the cleanliness, the attention to detail and the view.

To anyone considering staying at this property I'm sure you will really enjoy your stay. We love Trinity Beach for its laid back friendly atmosphere and if you are looking to relax on your holiday I can't think of a better place to stay.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms, Friendly Management
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kiwifan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2008

What a fantastic apartment: spacious, incredibly clean with a great beach location!

The apartment was booked for us by a friend as a holiday surprise- fantastic place. The manager was fun and friendly. The apartment had everything we needed and more: a great kitchen (stovetop, microwave, oven, dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans, glasses, strainers, sink with disposal, silverware, knives, tuperware, picnic cooler and supplies...) 2 bedrooms, two bathrooms, big closets, a complete in-room laundry set, two televisions, a stereo, a dining a area and an enormous living area and patio...simply everything.

Loved the beautiful beach. Went for a run and/or walk along the beachfront walkway early each mornng. There is also a trail that runs along the cliff front down the beach from the apartments.

We spent loads of time on the patio overlooking the beach. It was very relaxing. We kept the patio screen doors open all night so the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep each night.

  • Liked — the beachfront location
  • Disliked — nothing- just really liked the place
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sassafras71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2008

I was travelling in Queensland with a friend from Switzerland. My father (based in Perth, Western Australia) found accomodation for us on the internet, and booked four days for us at Beachfront Apartments, on Trinity Beach. We arrived, not knowing what to expect. Eddie (property manager) greeted us warmly on arrival, and took us up to our room. We were gobsmacked! The room was incredibly spacious, immaculately clean, and the double glass sliding doors were open wide, revealing a large, inviting balcony, palm trees swaying just beyond. The walls and floor are pristine white, but the fresh bright furniture adds a splash of colour - it really had the WOW factor!
The unit contained every possible item we needed, which was excellent, seeing that we were doing our own cooking. It was as well stocked as my own kitchen at home! Each bathroom even had it's own hair dryer!
We had four glorious days in Trinity Beach, including one day of just lazing in the apartment - that balcony was just the best place to hang out on our lazy day. On the other days, we did lots of travelling around the area, and were always glad to arrive back at the apartment to relax on the balcony with a nice pre-dinner drink! (We had a unit on the top floor, with beach views - sensational!)
The apartment was excellently located, only about 20kms from Cairns, and still close enough to be able to do day trips into the Tablelands, the Daintree, and up to Cape Tribulation. Eddie was only too happy to offer advice, and make suggestions. Definitely an excellent host! My friend and I were sorry to leave, but agreed at the end of our trip that Trinity Beach was the best place we stayed at whilst in Queensland, and that no other accomodation was as well priced, or as comfortable! My parents have heard me rave about this place so much, they are thinking of going there for a holiday, themselves!

  • Liked — Quality of the Apartment
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CatLoverChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2008

Excellent beach-front apartments. Very clean and spacious Very helpful and friendly managers Would definitely recommend to others

  • Liked — Cleanliness and spacious
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Property: Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Address: 89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach, Cairns Favorite Beach 20km's North of Cairns City center and international Airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City with a relaxed village atmosphere with several good restaurants and even a Supermarket. Beachfront on Trinity is right on the Esplanade with the best Sea views. Full size Condos with free Wi-Fi throughout the property and a full Tour booking service at Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing