We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Palms at Trinity

Palms at Trinity
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palms at Trinity
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We had a great stay at Palms at Trinity. Liz was very helpful and hospitable. The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed from cooking facilities to a washing machine!! It was a short stroll to some of the greatest restaurants we have dined at and literally across the road from the beach. She had a great contact for car hire too. We will definitely be returning to this wonderful part of the world!

Iolanda and Lisa

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGirl72_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed 3 nights and found it very adequate. Clean and convenient with everything we needed. Liz, the owner is very helpful and offers excellent advice on dining etc. The one time we went against her advice we were sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed at this complex for 4 night while on a family holiday. The apartment was well equipped with every thing we could need. It was exceptionally clean and we would definitely stay again.The service from the host was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Stayed at The Palms for a week. Great location, its not right on the beach but its only a 5 minute stroll from the beach. Nice comfortable smaller set of apartments. The owner Liz makes you feel welcome and always has time for a Chat and recommends some great places to go. Units are very good size. Beds are comfortable. Air Con is old but works fantastic. Balcony is a good size, although didn't personally use it much as I was in the pool most the time when I wasn't out. Pool is great surrounded by lush Tropical Foliage. Overall Experience was better then expected for a very good price. Very Quiet and private location. Only bad thing is the ugly more expensive apartments accross the street, but foliage hides most of that. I will def be staying at Palms at Trinity next time I am here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puremagick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Confortable spacious self contained unit great for a family or for just the two of you! Lovely lush surroundings with tropical settings, pool was good perhaps a little small, close to restaurants, cafes, beach and Liz the host was so knowledgeable for tours made our trip as she directed us in the right way for all of our tours. Great friendly, enviornment would be happy to stay again... good for you money!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melb0urneGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

The rooms on the web look pristeen and clean. Our two bedroom unit was clean but definitely dated. A/c in unit was so old I'm sure the units across the road would have heard it if we turned it on. No dryer in unit and you have to pay to use theirs. Clothes line provided but only 10 pegs provided in unit?? Location makes up for these shortfalls. Close to beach, restaurants, bar etc. If you are a family on a budget, suggest going to the Trinity Sports Club (AFL). Great meals for under $12. Trinity is definitely beautiful and we would stay in Trinity again, not at Palms though. It is graded as budget and lives up to this standard. Great location to travel to Kuranda, Port Douglas, Mossman etc. MUST SEE CRYSTAL CASCADES IN CAIRNS -BETTER THAN MOSSMAN GORGE.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Fantastic place for a family that wants to self cater. Units had great kitchen and laundry facilities. One street away from the beach. Plenty of room for two adults and two children. Close enough to everything that we wanted to see: marina, daintree, kuranda. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apart...
#11 of 21 in Trinity Beach
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms at Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms at Trinity

Address: 83 - 85 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palms at Trinity 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms at Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing