We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Trinity

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Trinity
Ranked #14 of 21 Restaurants in Trinity Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very rude waitresses!!!!! Bad food - you can cook your own IGA Latina.

Worst of all the staff are a disgrace - the owner is vile - no appreciation for customers. I went with a family at 5 & 3 waitresses yelled at us in front of other patrons as they wanted us to go - the restaurant was empty and it was 6.30pm...??

Give your money to charity where people genuinely need money - this place should not be allowed to survive.

Ps. I would question all the 5 out of 5 reviews - I think they have written them themselves.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mummyof3kiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting food, terrible service, surly aggressive attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

After meeting so many friendly faces in Cairns we have just been brought back down to earth. We dropped in here at a quiet time and were immediately taken aback by the rude attitude of the waitress, who could not even manage to raise a smile on her mean looking and sour face. Her attitude was a disgrace. As for the food it's pretty low grade stuff, and about as Italian as pie and chips, rubbish Pizza, overcooked pasta, fake chips, flavouless meatballs, and the early special coral trout came with a third of a glass of wine in a dirty glass. Do yourselves a favour DO NOT waste your money on this place, they deserve to go broke and the waitress needs a good kick up the backside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

What a fabulous restaurant, it was a pleasant surprise. It's a no frills looking restaurant. From the quick and attentive service to the real table clothes on the table everything was just perfect. The food came out quickly with very large servings and the prices were extremely good for the amount of food. The atmosphere was lovely with the sound of the ocean in the background, Chianttis was just perfect. Lovely perfect restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night all round.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

What a lovely little rustic Italian restaurant with views of the ocean, you can even hear the waves rolling in. Everything from the food to the service to the gorgeous red and white checkered table cloths was perfect!
The four of us had 3 courses each including prawn hot pot, scallops, pasta, veal special, tiramisu & bruchetta and every thing we ate was cooked with love and very authentic.
The night was made extra special by the wonderful service we received.
We will most definately be back, had a wonderful evening!
Cheers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Aust
2 reviews
“Worst food and service on Northern Beaches”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We made the unfortunate decision to visit Chaintti's for the second time. The service on both occasions was absolutly appauling and the food was even worse. If you go there for the early bird special you get less than half the food for two thirds the price and its covered in oil. I had the ocean trout and I got what looked like a fish finger with a few chips. Do yourself a favour go somewhere that values its customers and makes an effort to serve decent food as you will not find it here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Trinity also viewed

 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pizza Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing