We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
“Exceptional Value”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you're looking for a fantastic multi-night stay, the value of this place with some of the deals available is very hard to beat. It ticked all the boxes, the location was great, room very modern & well appointed, as was the complex in which it is situated.
Amongst serene surroundings, the beach just down the road, a small shopping centre nearby & a multitude of restaurants within 'strolling' distance to cater with a great variation of tastes, you really can't do too much better.
The staff were very friendly upon arrival & check in hassle free, so it was quite the pleasant experience & I was impressed, but hey, I guess you'll need to find out for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We try our hardest to make everyone’s stay at Blue Lagoon the best it can be and it is so rewarding to learn that we have achieved our goal. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and a review like this makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    137
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
136
192
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and the studio we had overlooked one of the pools and the Lake. Staff were very helpful and it was less than five minutes from the beach. Great location and a good base for exploring the area. Really lovely and peaceful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulesMilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We try our hardest to make everyone’s stay at Blue Lagoon the best it can be and it is so rewarding to learn that we have achieved our goal. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and a review like this makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Austell,Cornwall,uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The managers were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. A member of the staff actually drove us to Smithfields shopping centre so we could stock up on food etc. she was so kind.....The gardens and pools were in excellent condition. As we don't normally go self catering it was quite an enjoyable experience.If not so far away we would go again.

Room Tip: our room faced south on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool....ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenben44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We were placed in a very nice studio room overlooking the pool which included a clean bathroom, kitchen and a very comfortable bed.

The resort is located about a 5 minute walk from the beach and 7 minute walk to the Trinity Beach Tavern which is also very nice.

Vikki behind reception was very helpful in organising our trip to the Green Island snorkelling trip and helped us with places to see around Cairns.

There is a fully functioning BBQ in the pool area near our room which was very handy as well.

The only downside is the WIFI which is only accessible near the reception, not in the rooms themselves.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank minggu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last week my wife and myself stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment- the size was fantastic! So much room! Also enjoyed the opportunity to relax and have a drink on the balcony overlooking the whole resort including the lagoon and pool. The resort had a laid back relaxed feel to it and the staff were amazing. We were there during cyclone Ita and the staff made sure we were safe, even letting us stay in the room on our day of departure a little longer due to the cyclone warning. Trinity Beach itself is a beautiful little village, with fantastic little restaurants and a great pub about 15 mins away from the airport. A great location if going to Port Douglas, although a 30min trip to get into Cairns. Although we didn't quite get to do everything we wanted due to the Cyclone eg: Great Barrier Reef and get up to the Mossman Gorge (was closed the day we went with the cyclone coming), I know we will be back and I defiently want to stay here again......I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattJamo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We try our hardest to make everyone’s stay at Blue Lagoon the best it can be and it is so rewarding to learn that we have achieved our goal. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and a review like this makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staying here was a dream, it was peaceful and relaxing - just as a holiday should be. The room was clean with air con which is the best in such humidity and the pool was wonderful. I loved the staff, Vicki went out of her way and stayed extra hours to help us book a trip to the Great Barrier Reef and Carolin booked me and my boyfriend's dream tour of horse riding through the Daintree Rainforest. More than pleased with this place. And the beach is just a short walk around the corner where there are many cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: The apartments are spacious and equipped with a kitchen, washing machine and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelenePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooktown, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My 8 month old & myself had a lovely stay in a Studio Apartment. Everything we needed was provided for our stay in the resort. Everything was spotless & modern, beautiful pools & in such a great location - a short stroll to the beach! Customer service was outstanding & we were made to feel very welcome. I will Definately be returning to this resort again and highly recommend the Blue Lagoon Resort to any traveller. A+++++

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie_travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 22-26 Trinity Beach Rd, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Trinity Beach
Blue Lagoon Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing