We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault them!”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't fault them!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spotless and modern rooms with good facilities, amazing pools (yes there's three - and a very quiet lap pool, if you can find it ;) ) and friendly and informative service! There's free wifi in the lobby, a shame it's not in rooms but that's pretty minor.

Thanks to Vicki and the team for booking and suggesting some great tours and attractions, they're a very flexible bunch and willing to go out of their way for you on your stay. I'll be back for sure, it's a great spot - nicer than staying to Cairns CBD.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kierendaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our resort and the location, apartment and staff played their part. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    137
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
134
192
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great place to stay, 2 mins to the beach, 3 pools at the resort. Rooms are fabulous, everything you need. All the restaurants in the area are good value. We had a rental vehicle but all the tour companies pick up anyway. 6 relaxing days, all the staff are really helpful and friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShazQueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our resort and that the location, apartment and staff played their part. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

nice rooms , with everything supplied , pots ,pans etc + microwave and stove , fully self contained ,. rooms clean ,okay cable tv , nice balcony , , bathroom clean , hot water good . The resort is close to the beach , and quiet at night , not much happening in the area if you have no transport . . Check in and check out efficient, and front staff very nice and friendly . At 90 Dollars a night , this is great value for the beaches , and compared to a lot of awful hotels in cairns city ,this is a great place to stay . .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On our arrival at check-in a staff member told me that you should’ve booked through to us directly and we would’ve given you 15% discount on total bill. I mentioned to her, I have 2 nights for free through Expedia because we are staying for 8 nights and paying for 6 nights. We were extremely disappointed with the poor services from this place mainly because there is no daily service to the apartment except if you stay for 7 nights there is only one complementary room service which is just change of towels and doing the bed not even changing the bed sheets. There is very basic tea, coffee and toiletry facility on arrival, guests need to supply their own for the rest of stay. There was only one toilet roll which we ran out on the 2nd day, when I approached to the office for a toilet roll the staff member was not even prepare to give a roll which may costs 50c and we paid $280 a night for two bedrooms apartment. From my unpleasant experience at this place, I would suggest think carefully if you wish to stay at this place because of poor services they provide to the guests. Another example is the WIFI facility which is not available in the apartment, it is only available in the reception area and people were sitting outside the reception area for WIFI service up until late night to use WIFI services. Guests are required to stay for 7 or more days in order to be able to use the WIFI facility, it requires login and password which guest has to obtain from the office and it only valid for 7 days, only one device can use it at any time. I must admit Vicki was very helpful and friendly, she has organised our trip to the reef and provided info and some maps for our other activities during our stay.

Room Tip: Block "C" is very noisy as it is close to the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We do not offer guests a discount at check-in, we do however, offer repeat guests a “loyalty” discount if they book directly with us on subsequent stays. All of our apartments are self-catering and receive a complimentary service mid-way through every stay of 7 nights or longer. This service includes a complete change of all towels and linen and beds remade with fresh sheets. A daily service is available if required for an additional fee. All apartments are supplied with 2 toilet rolls as well as a small supply of tea, coffee, milk etc.to get things started. Our room rates are for a self-catering apartment, no extra toilet roll was asked for and we have never refused such a request. Wifi is free to all guests no matter their length of stay and login details are available from reception. Wifi is currently not available in apartments and we clearly state it is only available in and around the reception hot spot. Block ‘C” overlooks the pool and Lagoon, well away from “traffic”, such that it is in Trinity Beach!
Blue Lagoon Resort offers studio,1,2 and 3 bed, self-catering apartments. We are not a full service resort, we do not pretend to be and do not charge full service resort prices. The vast majority of our guests choose “self-catering” specifically for that very reason. If a guest makes a booking under the mistaken belief that we are a full service resort then we cannot be held responsible as much as we may sympathise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just spent 5 relaxing days at Blue Lagoon and can't speak more highly of this lovely place. The staff were all helpful and friendly and Karen, Hailey and Vicki all helped with tours, dining out and accommodation matters. Our room was a haven with our own private deck onto the common pool. Very easily accessed and invitingly lit at night. We would definitely stay again as the beach was a two minute walk away and so was the local bus into Cairns Central. This was a nice trip in when not wanting to drive or without a car. Staff assisted us with a day tour to the Daintree Rainforest which was amazing.
my husband needed a haircut while we were there and there is a hairdresser two minutes walk outside the complex. We ate in one of the lovely restaurants there and couldn't fault the service. Thanks Blue Lagoon staff for a fabulously run place and for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort.

We try our hardest to make everyone’s stay at Blue Lagoon the best it can be and it is so rewarding to learn that we have achieved our goal. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and a review like this makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Blue Lagoon Resort in Trinity Beach Australia is a lovely apartment type complex overlooking a very pretty lagoon. Only Minutes from Trinity's beautiful beach and a nice little quaint restaurant and light nightlife area. The studio apartment we had was not only reasonably priced but also spacious with a kitchenette and all necessary accessories including a fridge, dishes, utensils for a leisurely breakfast on the balcony which is set up nicely with a table and 2 chairs. There is also a pool on the grounds. It's only a short walk to a connivence store to buy light groceries. The beach is a short walk from the resort as well. The management is also extremely pleasant and helpful. They arranged our tours to the rain forest and to the barrier reef and were always there and ready and willing to offer suggestions and help without hesitation. If this resort had a beach view I would have rated it a 10! If we return to the Cairns area we would certainly return to this resort. One last thing you can upgrade if you wish to a 1 bedroom apartment that would certainly house a family but as a couple the studio was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for Lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This resort is close to the beach (walk 2-3mins) and has restaurants at the entrance. Great to get 10%off food bill at restaurants in the area and the selection is great! Resort is very clean and well set out. We had room over looking lagoon and pool which was excellent to have a wine and reflect on the day! Cooking facilities were in the same area as the bedroom ( all one big room) this wasn't a problem as we ate out during our stay, breakfast easy to have in unit. Only supermarket is about 10 min walk one way and very expensive but the only one around! Staff happy to assist with any travel bookings or arrange transfers, friendly and accommodating. Stayed 8 nights with linen change half way which wasn't a problem. Our air conditioner broke down on the hottest few days there and because weekend unable to get fixed until the Monday - left Tuesday! Overall great place to recharge the batteries, would return. Thanks for great start to holiday.

Room Tip: The pool was noisy due to school holidays but you have a selection of three pools or the beach. Mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#9 of 21 in Trinity Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 22-26 Trinity Beach Rd, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Trinity Beach
Blue Lagoon Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing