We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly owners”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights. It is well located ,opposite Aldi and next door to KFC, with plenty of parking. No undercover parking. The upstairs rooms need renovating and the bedcovers were very dirty. Downstairs, the rooms have been renovated. The stairs to the upstairs are not very safe, they are uneven and worn. The rooms have all the basics...mini fridge, microwave, TV,
kettle, toaster and a/c. We would stay again but ask for downstairs room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aussietraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

On the Highway but quiet.. This is a two storey motel, it you get a first floor room you park your car on the opposite side of the car-park and have stairs to access your room - no lift.

The proprietors are very welcoming and helpful. Our room did not have any crockery or cutlery, when we asked for some it was produced immediately with a smile and left in our bedroom for the three days.

Small pool perishing - not used.

Room Tip: Ask for ground-floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in October 2011. Very friendly owners who always said good morning and evening and made sure I had everything I needed. Reasonably sized room with modern ensuite which was great. It had everything basic I needed (mini-fridge, microwave, TV with Austar, kettle, toaster and alarm clock). Had a big desk which was useful for me. Short walk to the town centre and plenty of parking. A great choice!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Centre Point motel is well positioned on the main highway through Warwick within easy walking distance from the main street and other amenities such as supermarkets, restaurants and fast food outlets. The rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained and equipped although the motel is lacking any kind of internet access facility which is a significant failing these days. I have stayed there on many occasions when passing through Warwick and when competing at the nearby Morgan Park motor race circuit. It is very popular with visitors to the Morgan Park raceway and equestrian facility because of its excellent parking with a large area out back with plenty of room for car and/or horse trailers. Noise from the highway can intrude a bit at night but Warwick does not have a large volume of heavy vehicle through traffic during the night which minimises the intrusion.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Located on the main road to either Brisbane or Sydney this Motor Inn offers a most relaxing stay in on the road and would be suitable for a longer stay to enjoy the local region.
The pool was refreshing and being salt water meant no saw eyes.
The rooms are modern and have both a microwave and a toaster enabled the short walk to the supermarket to be put to good use.
The owners were most welcoming and after leaving the power charger end to the Smart phone in the wall, not so smart, rang moments after we had left thus enabling a speedy return to collect the device.
Well worth a stay for families, couples and business people alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. I am sure the upper level would be as good as lower level however not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The room was spacious and very clean. Large tv. Clean bathroom. Close to a good choice of restaurants. Very friendly owners.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ennl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#1 of 13 in Warwick
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#7 of 13 in Warwick
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Warwick Vines Motel
Warwick Vines Motel
#12 of 13 in Warwick
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn

Property: Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn
Address: 32 Albion Street | New England Highway, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Mid-City Motor Inn is centrally located in Warwick. We are within easy walking distance to the Warwick RSL, restaurants and many other food outlets as well as Warwick's CBD. Also close by are walking trails along the beautiful Condamine River. A delicious home cooked breakfast can be delivered to your door. All rooms are well equipped with usual amenities befitting a three and a half star motel, including microwave, large flat screen LCD TV with 8 Foxtel channels and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Very informative local tourist information is available from your hosts Eddy and Senga. Range of rooms available - Queen Standard / Deluxe, King Superior, family and 2 bedroom Units. Enjoy the pool area and barbeque facilities. Whatever you choose, you can be assured of a friendly, comfortable atmosphere at the Centre Point Mid-City Motor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing