We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant night.”

McNevin's Warwick Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McNevin's Warwick Motel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Shepparton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant night.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I work for a large company and travel lot's, I would recommend this motel for the very friendly management, clean comfortable rooms and very enjoyable meal and chat in the restaurant.
Thanks guys I look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
17
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed O/N at this Motel. I would rate it highly. We found staff and management very helpful and friendly. The room was clean,comfortable and a good size. We dined in the motel restaurant and found it first class.This motel punches well above its weight for price,comfort,cleanliness convenience and friendliness. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki & Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed the region and all it has to offer.
Look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canungra, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend visiting the granite belt wineries and staying at Mc Nevins motel Warwick. On the Saturday night we ate at the motels Gunyah restaurant the food and service was excellent. The hotel managers were extremely pleasant and helpful with local information. We would recommend the motel as a great place to stay and the Gunyah restaurant as a fine dining experience not to be missed. .

Room Tip: Ask the managers to recommend a room suited to you needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeBORah001_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that enjoyed the region and our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, very VERY comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning was great and well priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location. Would definitely stay here again when passing through Warwick.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloelryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We appreciate the comments and the staff also appreciate the feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It was comply clean and just what we needed after a terrible start at another place we left, it was late at night (10pm) when we called to see if they had a room and they were very helpful , they were equally as friendly the next morning and told us where to go for breakfast as we couldn't eat there as we had checked in so late , would stay again if passing through Warick

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona1966399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for the comments and we are sorry your weekend did not start out too good. Glad you enjoyed the rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here as all accommodation was booked out in Stanthorpe over Easter. Not a bad detour. Owners were super friendly. Room was very spacious for 4 adults although the sofa bed was (like all sofa beds) rather atrocious. Room was more an apartment with a small kitchen as well. Nothing flash at all but for the price it was good value.
The main bedroom unfortunately backed onto the bathroom for the unit next door. This wasn't so good when they decided to start the spa bath at 10pm and again at 6am....
Plenty of outdoor parking. There was a restaurant but as it was so busy we decided to eat elsewhere.
I think all rooms would offer quiet from the main roads.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplePower72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words we do appreciate them
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taroom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have stayed at Gunyah 3 times now and the staff have been so friendly on each occassion & always remembered us.
The menu for the restaurant is impressive but have never eaten there as have only had one-night quick stays.
The highlight for me when I stay there are the luxurious, soft BIG fluffy white towels - they are a treat!
I have stayed in different rooms each time & have never been bothered by the road noise or the train - you can hear them but they are not disturbing; and I have not been bothered by noise from the other rooms either.
I found the pillows and beds comfortable & the rooms were always CLEAN.
Highly recommend the motel as a delight to stay at!

Room Tip: The bed in Room 14 was most comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Glad you liked the towels and your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#6 of 13 in Warwick
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Warwick Vines Motel
Warwick Vines Motel
#12 of 13 in Warwick
40 reviews
1.5 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buckaroo Motor Inn
Buckaroo Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Warwick
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McNevin's Warwick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNevin's Warwick Motel

Property: McNevin's Warwick Motel
Address: Corner of New England Highway & Glen Road, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevin's Warwick Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your McNevin's Warwick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing