We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend to friends and family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McNevin's Warwick Motel

McNevin's Warwick Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
McNevin's Warwick Motel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would recommend to friends and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a lovely stay over the Anzac weekend, the hosts Carolyn and hubby were very friendly and hospitable, great looking rooms and very clean amenities. We would have loved to haved stayed here an extra night but due to our last minute booking we were only able to stay one night since they were full the next day. We slept very comfortably that night as did my young baby. This motel is what i would consider more of a boutique type motel so you have to pay abit more for quality compared to others but was definitely worth it. I would recommend to all visitors.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny_Pittstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
16
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Point Qld Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a recent 6 night stay on a business trip. Room very clean and comfortable and restaurant food good (I had dinner there every night except Sunday when it was closed).

Not within easy walking distance of the town so if that is important there are probably better options but only a 5min drive in the car.

Room generally well serviced every day although I did have to resort to my own supply of tea bags one morning when they had not been replenished for two or three days. They were, however, restocked without prompting by the same evening. A minor issue but so common in my experience that I carry my own small supply. Fresh milk for tea and coffee was supplied but I did have to ask for replenishment the first time and was promised that it would subsequently be replenished daily as required - it was.

I would recommend this motel and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: My room was one of the closest to the highway which runs close to the motel. Despite constant truck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiePommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn and Rob... C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thankyou, we are pleased to hear your stay at the motel was comfortable and that you enjoyed dining in the restaurant. The double glazing on the windows does help to reduce the road noise and our housekeeping staff do a great job keeping the rooms clean. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay here. We had a spacious room at the back of the motel with plenty of space to park 2 vehicles. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Our room had a large bathroom with spa bath, kitchenette, comfy bed and TV. We didn't eat at the restaurant, deciding to go into town instead. We slept well here - it was quiet and relaxing.
We would stay here again although it was quite pricey compared to other places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imoani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn and Rob... C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thankyou, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

On a recent business trip looking for overnight accomodation I chose McNevins. The Manager was very friendly and welcoming. I asked for a quite room and I was given a family room in the back area of the motel. The room was very large, kitchenette, lounge and yes it was quite. The restaurant was closed due to the motel being quite but the chef was more than happy to cook my dinner and deliver to my room. Yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn and Rob... C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thankyou, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant is open Monday to Saturday and we are happy to offer room service as an option for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I were recently married in Warwick and held our reception at the McNeviens Gunyah Restaurant, our out of town guests stayed in the motel. We found Garth, the manager, and his wife, Trish to be not only professional but also friendly and helpful. We were able to liaise directly with the chef, Shamara, who made us the most beautiful wedding cake. We received compliments from all of our guests about the food, music (musician was a recommendation from Garth) and accommodation.
We would definitely recommend McNeviens Gunyah Motel and Restaurant for any occasion as well as overnight accommodation.
Robyn Boldiston

Room Tip: Spa room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We thank you for your kind words and are so glad that your wedding day was all that you wanted.
Happy to have assisted in making it enjoyable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarraman, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a great stay over 2 nights recently in Warwick. Our room was nicely furnished, really clean and the bed was super comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and we had a fantastic stay. We will definitely stay here again, maybe next time with our children in tow. I rate this hotel amongst some of the best I have stayed in. Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for the great write up and we look forward to having you and your family stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I work for a large company and travel lot's, I would recommend this motel for the very friendly management, clean comfortable rooms and very enjoyable meal and chat in the restaurant.
Thanks guys I look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.5 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#1 of 13 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#6 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.0 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#5 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McNevin's Warwick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNevin's Warwick Motel

Property: McNevin's Warwick Motel
Address: Corner of New England Highway & Glen Road, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevin's Warwick Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your McNevin's Warwick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing