We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quiet Motel”
Review of Alexander Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just had our second 2 night stay in the Alexander Motel. The information on the town and surrounds was great and we were given a map of the town on arrival. We were happy to return on our second visit, lots of room and a great comfortable bed. Views from the BBQ area are wonderful, and with a quick back road down to the main shopping area there is no need to go onto the highway. It is as it says on the sign, Don't judge a book by its cover!! We would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Alexander Motel is our preferred Motel in Warwick, QLD. It is just out of town on the Goondiwindi side. Perched on top of a hill over looking Warwick and the Country side towards Toowoomba and the Main Range National Park. Eat up in the Peppercorn Restaurant and the views are remarkable.
Parking the Truck is easy and safe. The rooms are "roomy", well appointed and comfortable.
Russell and Andrea are your hosts and make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Any room is good as all are well away from the highway and any usual "Town" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckremovals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Room was clean and large. Kitchen facilities minimal (kettle and bar fridge, only sink in the bathroom). Restaurant on site (no apparent vegetarian options for mains, breakfast available until 8.30). Lots of information about local sites and activities in room. Electric blanket provided on bed, however room heater far from main area of room and took a long time to heat room effectively. Provided with hand lotion on top of usual shampoo/soap/conditioner. Stay was very calm and quiet, beautiful view over cattle paddocks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good sized rooms all clean & tidy . Noticed no microwave upon arrival , having gone back into town for dinner we called the owners and they were more than helpful in placing a microwave & toaster in our room. I can well understand why these items are NOT LEFT IN ROOMS ( this is my opinion ...NOT THE OWNERS )
Beds were comfy and noise was very minimal as we were just out of town . A good view from out unit across to town .
We were in Warwick during July , as we drove into town we noticed great displays abt town ..July is Jumpers & Jazz in July ... come visit during this time.....

Room Tip: Out of town hotels ..less noise from traffic than those in main streets ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noeleneselmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We found the staff to be very friendly and our room clean and spacious. We had a couch that was big enough for both of us to sit on and watch TV in comfort instead of the usual one armchair, as well as a nice little table with two chairs that we could sit and have our dinner. The only thing we felt was lacking was the fact that no toaster was suppield, which was a shame for such a well appointed room. The price was reasonable also. On the down side we could hear the trucks coming through town but not to the point that they kept you up all night. We would recommend this motel for a stop over in Warwick.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The cyclone and flooded roads meant we had to find a room for a night or two in January, so this was not a planned stay. The owners - Andrea & Russell - couldn't have been more sympathetic to our needs - updating us regularly with road conditions, waiving check out times as nobody knew what they were doing from hour to hour almost, even putting on a sausage sizzle one afternoon. The room was comfy, plenty of space to spread out in for a couple of unplanned days, and free internet. All good. Quiet with a great view of the flooded Condamine River. Just 2 minutes out of town from the "normal" north/south through route, but well worth the tiny diversion. Recommend it and commend Andrea & Russell for their care.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a spotlessly clean and good value motel, run by friendly, courteous and hard-working couple: Russell & Andrea Donald. Excellent quality and value in the restaurant also. My wife and I give it top marks.

Harry007

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#1 of 13 in Warwick
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#8 of 13 in Warwick
168 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#6 of 13 in Warwick
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Motel

Address: 4 Wentworth St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: £62 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alexander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing