We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite Warwick caravan park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Warwick caravan park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visit Warwick fairly frequently, and really enjoy staying at this lovely rural caravan park. The sites are good and the amenities very clean. It is on a main highway so there is a bit of noise, but the park is set far enough away to lessen the problem. The hosts are helpful and pleasant. We will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Susanne C! Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. It is always a very high compliment to welcome back returning visitors, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
53
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed there in March this year. It was central to our needs, we were doing a Festival in Stanthorpe, it was right on the main road to Stanthorpe. The only negative about it and it's a very small one is that there wasn't enough t towels. And there weren't enough pillows. Will be staying there again.

Room Tip: The cabins are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Eileen C! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that next time you stay with us you are more than welcome to ask at reception for more towels and pillows and we will be happy to help you out. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The service was first class, we were introduced to the Big 4 family and recieved our discount upon joining even though we had already paid. Our hosts were very helpfull.
The en-suite cabin accommadation was extremely clean, being a cleaner myself I was very impressed. The cooking and eating equipment was also very clean, as was all the linen.
We were so impressed with this experience that we stayed at this park on our return trip, in a different en-suite cabin which was of the same high standard.
The park is located in a quite area but very close to town, it is well laid out.
A very pleasureable experience, one that we would (and have) highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early as this caravan park is heavily booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review, karode. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable - you obviously have very high standards, so your compliments are very much appreciated. We will pass them on to our staff - they will be very pleased. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent cabins. Exceptionally clean. Friendly service. Close to highway but not too noisy.
You will need to drive into Warwick for shopping or restaurants. About a five minute trip.
We will definitely stay here again when in Warwick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Peter J, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your cabin to be clean and comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was a lovely caravan park, the owner was very friendly we would definately stay there again and we would recommend it to our friends and family. Probably would like a more shady site next time especially if we visit in the summer again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Elizabeth A! Thanks for posting a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely park (we think it is lovely too!). We look forward to welcoming you back - have a chat with us about shade next time you book. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed with my wife, 2 yr old and 4 week old. The setup in the cabins were perfect and great value for money. We were racing at Morgan park and found the location really easy to get to and great distance to the track and back to town

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MickMcMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello MickMcMillan! Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our cabins certainly do offer great value for our guests. We hope that the racing went well for you, and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was fantastic. Spotless and well appointed - we only stayed for the night travelling through but was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Lovely park and very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community, Mary! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our park and facilities, and it is always very pleasing to hear positive feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.5 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Warwick Motor Inn
Warwick Motor Inn
#12 of 13 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
2.1 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#6 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Property: Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
Address: 98 Wallace St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahlers Oasis is located in South Warwick, Queensland offering a range of accommodation from holiday units and ensuite cabins to powered sites and camping. We are a well respected rural park in a large open area that gives you oodles of room to move. Plunge in the pool, or visit the many boutique attractions in the Darling Downs region or attend an event at the nearby Morgan Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing