We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of all 4 villas from the road. Possible for groups of 16 people to get together!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of all 4 villas from the road. Possible for groups of 16 people to get together!
Open plan kitchen, dining, living with full kitchen facilities including a dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
A view of all 4 villas from the road. Possible for groups of 16 people to get together!
Open plan kitchen, dining, living with full kitchen facilities including a dishwasher.
Large LED TV, gas log fire, leather lounge, Pay TV
King bed plasma TV, built in robes and en-suite
Bedroom & ensuite
Large open plan area.
Outdoor area with weberQ
and dining in or out.
Ensuite has a spacious shower, toilet and vanity.
Deep bath in main bathroom and large shower recess.
Modern finishes.
Great outdoor area for sitting relaxing with a great Clare Valley wine or Craft beer.
Modern en-suite
Wheelchair access bathroom.
Spacious disable friendly bathroom.
The entrance into Neagles Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Clare, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GenaiC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing weekend in Clare, riding bikes along the Riesling Trail and visiting superb wineries. Neagle Rocks was the perfect location - brand new private villas in the most stunning country location yet close to everything. Deb was the perfect hostess and more than willing to answer any questionswe had. There is everything in the villa that you could want, from Expresso coffee to a fully equipped kitchen and lovely deck with views and a barbecue. We didn't want to leave and look forward to our next visiit soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
We are really pleased you enjoyed the villa and what the Clare Valley has to offer. Looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita F
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxury Country Retreat - Great Weekend Escape”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

These villas amazed us, we stayed here to attend a wedding and was recommended by the bride, we could not have been happier with the beautiful and peaceful location. The villa (more like a quality home), was better than we expected and only wish we could have stayed longer than two nights, with all the luxuries of home plus more, we enjoyed sitting in front of the gas log fire watching to large screen TV (one of 3 TV's) and enjoyed looking at the country view watching the cute rabbits/hares and kangaroos. We had a fully equiped kitchen, full size living areas, large dining suite, two double bedrooms, two bathrooms (spa bath), huge covered decked balcony with barbecue, outdoor setting, wine barrel bar tables (unfortunately its was raining and cold, so we missed using this beautiful area), there is under cover parking too. I can't wait to go back and spend longer next time, so relaxing.. I highly recommend these villa's, we stayed in Villa 2.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Great to hear you enjoyed our property! Deep bath but not Spa.
Water is our problem as we catch our own. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Visit Clare”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Clare is a charming location and offers great eateries. Staying at the Neagles Retreat was the perfect relaxing getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Pleased you were able to enjoy the relaxed feel we hoped we had created.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele S
1 review
“Great night away”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Such a great night away at this beautiful Villa.
Modern kitchen, comfy beds, great shower and a deep bath tub.
We went to Clare for a wedding and were able to check-in with time to get ready and go. Only a $12 taxi into the centre of town yet we felt so relaxed and isolated from the world. A very relaxing experience!!
Already planning our next trip back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hi Adele, I am pleased that you enjoyed our villa. Maybe you will be able to spend more time there on you return trip!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing