We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit KI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We spend a week in this Motel and found it was a great base to explore the Island. There is an excellent washing machine available what we enjoyed a lot. The place is quiet in the night and close to the Kingscote attractions (Pelicans, Pens).

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2007

They were very helpful when I made my reservations--helped me arrange 2 days of tours that took me from Adelaide and back. Small motel, typical motel room with everything I needed. Very nice breakfast was included. A short walk to a little aquarium with the most facinating sea life and the fairy penguin tour at night. Just across the street from the inlet and I saw a rainbow in the evening. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: September 2004
3  Thank chezbo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tuttis-Welt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stern c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Weyerthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
0.2 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
854 reviews
51.9 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
11.3 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
11.3 mi away
Casuarina Coastal Units
Casuarina Coastal Units
#2 of 2 in American River
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel

Address: 51 Chapman Tce | P.O. Box 37, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Island Seaview Hotel
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing