We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night while we were on a Kangaroo Island tour. The rooms had modern amenities, including free wi-fi internet. We had a beautiful view from our window because the room overlooked the ocean. The atmosphere was relaxing and very quiet. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to drive us into town for dinner. (They don't serve dinner every night at the hotel.) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Seaside Inn is clean, neat and tidy, and an entirely satisfactory motel if you're getting into Kingscote late and leaving early the next day. The restaurant serves pretty good food, although it's a little over-priced. Not a suitable choice for families for a stay of more than one night, though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

So easy to access, room didn't lock properly, it was no problem to change rooms. Had a three course meal in the restaurant which was yummy. Was in room 17, free wifi was awesome, forgot to tell owner that hair dryer in our room is dangerous as it was overheating every time. U might need to check this.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suziegcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and we were well satisfied. We enjoyed the breakfasts in the dining room, and were treated to wonderful meals in town. We had the pleasure of talking with the owners (father and son) and found both to be knowledgeable and helpful. Our stay was very smooth and enjoyable. Plus there is a nice beach right across the street from the inn for morning or evening walks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

A big room with a good q/s bed and a single bed plus a couple of lounge chairs. Adequate bathroom with a good supply of hot water. All rooms have a great view over the bay so the view is always picturesque. Multi channel cable tv and individual room air conditioners complete the picture.
The continental breakfast ,served in the dining room was comprehensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

On arrival we were met by Alex who checked us in and then advised us on what and where to visit. He then arranged to have our departure time with Sealink extended by 4hrs saving us a rush trip from Flinders Chase on the morning of our departure.The room was comfortable with an ocean view minor hiccup was small shower & toilet. The restaurant was great and the chef had a menu with a great selection to choose from. Breakfast selection was more than adequate to start start the day. Thanks Alex and staff we will be back here when we visit KI again. Jan & Lindsay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay - Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I loved the personalized service and the excellent food for dinner; breakfast was a real treat with very good brewed coffee (the first and only I had on my trip). My room was very comfortable, and it was such a treat to have cold water in the refrigerator. Chris, the director/manager, cordially welcomed me and has created a very inviting place to stay. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Chris has done a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
17.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
922 reviews
51.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
454 reviews
1 mi away
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
11.4 mi away
Casuarina Coastal Units
Casuarina Coastal Units
#2 of 2 in American River
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn

Address: 7 Cygnet Rd, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn is a family run business with 20 ocean view rooms. It has a great reputation for exceptional service and value. Located 1km from the main town of Kingscote it offers a great location for your Kangaroo Island holiday. Here you will get a true 'Kangaroo Island' experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingscote
Kingscote Comfort Inn
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing