We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
177
195
52
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
195
52
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo island walking distance to town free wifi short stay continental breakfast is spacious room great view of the bay stay there again single bed good size across the road quiet location yogurt pleasant stay stayed one night great place to stay three nights
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Well-presented, well-run hotel with attractive, clean rooms and very helpful staff. About 15 minutes walk from the centre of town and directly opposite a very pretty and safe beach. Ask for an upstairs room for a lovely view. Don't miss the pelican feeding at 5pm every day at the Kingscote jetty

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zebracrossingfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience on our motel. I am happy you enjoyed the location and the great views. We are a small family owned business and enjoy providing a positive experience for our customers. The pelican feeding is great activity for all ages and a fun experience.

Hope you choose to stay with you if you visit Kangaroo Island again.

Karl Hughes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We used this a a base for a too short stay on KI. The room was on the first floor and had a very nice view with a balcony.
The room although not ultra modern was not out dated and was very clean and in good condition.
The beds were good, not the best ever, but I am a very big guy and they were ok.
The bathroom was spotless and well presented, not new but very clean and well maintained (so many aren't), my partner is very fussy and she was happy.
There was plenty of information left in the rooms, extra pillows and blankets in a cupboard and tea, coffee etc.
The air conditioning worked well, as did the TV and other appliances in the room. The lighting was perhaps a little dull with the wall lights not very bright.
We did not eat there so cannot comment on that.
The staff we very courteous, the room was cleaned and tidied daily and the facilities at the Inn all looked good.
A good stay was had.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank steakmeatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment and I am pleased to hear you liked the room, view and your stay and experience on Kangaroo Island. Our location offers wonderful ocean views and is ideally located for walks on the beach. We pass on all compliments to the House cleaning staff which is much appreciated.

Hope to see you again when you next visit Kangaroo Island

Kind Regards
Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room with a spar was spacious, clean and well equipped. The view over the bay is excellent. The motel is well situated from a convenience standpoint, being near the town's services and shops. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.We have stayed here before this holiday and will certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Upper rooms have excellent views and each has a balcony.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to comment and are very pleased to hear that you liked your room and enjoyed the views. Many of our guests enjoy long leisurely walks along the foreshore and our location allows for a walk into the town centre. We ensure all staff are advised of the positive feedback they receive and we agree that they do a great job in providing excellent customer service.

We look forward to seeing you next time you stay.
Regards
Chris and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We didn't have any expectations when we arrived but after the checkin we were made to feel so welcome that it wa the beginning of a great stay. They had heaps of info for touring the island and answered all our questions. Once we opened the door the amazing views are breathtaking. A good size a spotless but its the view that you are paying for. We had 1 day that the wether wasn't great which was a shame but the other 2 nights we enjoyed sitting on the balcony. Would recommend as a great base to tour the island.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Owner at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you Debbie for taking the time to do a review for us. Being a small family run business, providing that personalised service is a priority of ours and when people notice and mention it, it makes it all worthwhile. It is important to get the local knowledge for touring and we always help our guests with that so they can get the best out of their time on Kangaroo Island.
Glad you enjoyed your Kangaroo Island experience and that we played our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked to stay here based on some of the reviews- not impressed. Yes the view is nice, but there are many other places that have a great view. Arrived after 4.30 pm, when finally got someone to come to front desk was told room not cleaned to come back in about half an hour. Told reason was they had lots of checkouts that day-this would have been known in advance and should have been planned for especially as arrived 2.5hours after you can check in. Rooms basic, very dated decor

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Karebear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Owner at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I am very sorry that we could not have your room ready when you arrived. I recall that the room was ready well before 4pm but as I said at the time it was going to be only 20 minutes before the room would be ready after you arrived, as we had already done the beds and dusted and vacuumed. You were worried that the room wouldn't be clean if it took only 20 minutes to clean, but as I said and explained at the time we had already done a lot of the cleaning for that room. As far as planning for this , all I can say is that we attempt to have the rooms ready on time but on this occasion it was not possible and impossible to anticipate. As is evidenced by nearly all our reviews our rooms are spotlessly clean and when we have a full house and rooms are not vacated on time we can't rush the job at the expense of quality.
We pride our selves on the personalised service and are disappointed you were inconvenienced by the room not being ready. We certainly hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Regards,
Chris and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews