We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
dayton, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. The room was spacious and comfortable; the washer and dryer in a room next to the restaurant were convenient and not expensive; and the ocean view we had was very nice. Also free wifi in our room!! The food in the restaurant was quite good, but reservations took all tables our second night there; fortunately the walk to town was not far, and Bella Italian restaurant was also a nice find.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pactrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

We are happy to hear your positive comments and agree that the use of a washer and dryer is a bonus when you are travelling. The Free WIFI is appreciated by many guests and we recognize the importance of this facility. Our restaurant is often busy as it is a popular eatery for locals as well as house guests. The walk into town is pleasant with Bella Restaurant also being a popular eating place for locals and visitors.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Kangaroo Island and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    171
    44
    9
    1
See reviews for
77
194
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Ten of us stayed over the busy KI Racing Weekend.
Rooms are large and spotlessly clean...really comfortable beds. Free WiFi.
Staff are friendly and helpful and there is also a great restaurant in house.
Views over the ocean which is only 100 metres away.
Parking is only a short distance from the room entry.
10 minute walk from the centre of the town.

.

Room Tip: TIP: Ask for a room on the second floor so that you have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollybelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi All,

Glad you enjoyed your stay on Kangaroo Island over the race weekend. It is a busy but fun time on the Island and we all enjoy it.

The free WIFI has been recently upgraded to provide a dependable service to our customers. Having comfortable beds is a must after a long day enjoying the sights of Kangaroo Island and we receive many comments about the cleanliness.

The view we agree is magnificent and walking to the centre of town a pleasant walk can be had along the foreshore.

Hope to see you again next year for the Kangaroo Island Races.

Cheers

Karl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay at kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, very modern and clean and quiet with a very nice view over the water. Staff was very friendly and helpful and it was close to the town. The Inn has a restaurant attached to it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We agree we have a beautiful location with excellent sea views.

All feedback is passed on to our staff who appreciate the positive comments regarding great service and cleanliness.

Kind regards
Karl Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel was a reasonable price, but had no phone in the room, a funny smell and a bit dated.
The dinners were quite good, but when I asked what it would cost to have a piece of toast and coffee for breakfast, I would have to pat the full cold buffet price of $17.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Front Office Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us on Kangaroo Island.

I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the room provided was able to accommodate your requirements.

Continental breakfast is available daily and we provide as much local and home grown products as possible. We are also open for dinner on Friday and Saturday evenings.

We would love to see you again when you next visit Kangaroo Island and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My mum and I stayed 2nights.We were both pleasantly surprised at the standard of the Inn. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and had good facilities. Free wifi, TV, tea/coffee, iron and a great ensuite bathroom. A lovely seaview, ample parking and a very easy 10minute walk to the centre of Kingscote. The continental breakfast was fresh and had plenty of variety.
We were very happy with the service and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi,

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We get many comments on the cleanliness of the rooms and pass this information on to the staff. Our WiFi has recently been upgraded and now delivers a very reliable service.

The continental breakfast is made with many home grown and local ingredients and freshly made.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Kangaroo Island


Kind regards
Karl Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed only one night but we were impressed with cleanliness, large room and very good WiFi. Views out to the sea were splendid and I think most (if not all) the rooms have this view. Very quiet location but close to restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parallel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for you kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Many of our customers enjoy the location, being within walking distance to the town centre and our wonderful sea view from all of the rooms. We pride ourselves on the presentation and cleanliness of the the rooms and pass this feedback to our staff.

Hope to see you again when you next visit Kangaroo Island.

Cheers
Karl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Comfortable room with a nice ocean view. We stayed for 2 nights.
Slight hiccups before we check out, as we were informed we need to pay for the breakfast we did not had. We were waiting at the front desk for our sealink tour bus and it was running late, my wife decided to take my 2 years old son to take a seat at the breakfast table near by while we were waiting, prompt the staff to misunderstand we took breakfast. After some explanation to the staff they agreed to wave it from the bill.

We were not very please because if we want to have our breakfast we would have informed the staff, and the staff should have approached us while we were sitting there to ask if we want to have our breakfast there. Rather than billing us straight and only inform us while we were checking out the next day.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here but it could have been better if we were not misunderstood for having the breakfast we did not had.

Room Tip: If you are not eating please don't sit at the breakfast table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chee Peng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and very pleased to hear that overall the experience was a pleasant one.

We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast and take responsibility for the mistake. I hope the rest of your stay and experience on Kangaroo Island was enjoyable.

Kind regards

Karl Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
51.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
17.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
384 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
30.2 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn

Property: Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Address: 7 Cygnet Rd, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn is a family run business with 20 ocean view rooms. It has a great reputation for exceptional service and value. Located 1km from the main town of Kingscote it offers a great location for your Kangaroo Island holiday. Here you will get a true 'Kangaroo Island' experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingscote
Kingscote Comfort Inn
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing