We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect views”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Rooms very well-equipped and clean, quiet, wonderful water views with upper level rooms the best and ramps as well as steps to these rooms. Best motel of the bunch. Very friendly service. Restaurant was excellent as well - best steak I have ever had - wonderful cook, well stocked bar with local wines, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor have better water view than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our stay with us.

We have a wonderful location with sea views from all of the rooms and receive much positive feedback on the cleanliness, location and service.

Our restaurant is open from Wednesday to Saturday and we are very popular with the local community as well who love our Friday Steak Night and receive many comments like yours "This is the best steak I have ever had" and use local produce where ever possible including local wines.

We hope to see you again next time your visit KI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    170
    44
    9
    1
See reviews for
77
194
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Was very quiet location, located not far from main street of kingscote walk to pub on the water front
Room has water views, rooms were clean, had coffie & tea, beds were very hard to sleep on not much sleep

Room Tip: Quiet location, good value compared to rest island Not much sleep due to hard bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie-traveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

We do receive many positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the wonderful views from the rooms.

I am sorry to hear you did not sleep well as our beds have all been recently replaced.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Kangaroo Island.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here earlier this week to participate in a local conference. We arrived Sunday evening when the Inn does not provide dinner but the owner drove us into town and dropped us off where we could find something to eat. It was a lovely 10 minute walk back afterwards.
Breakfast greeted us next morning - a lovely buffet of local produce. Really tempting. Far more than I needed
The rooms were not fancy but really clean, tidy and comfortable.
Can not speak highly enough of Carl who helped in sorts of small ways ( a cup of tea in the afternoon after I had checked out) Thank you for a very comfortable stay.
And the view of the bay from my room was pretty good too!
Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you were working on KI.

We try to use as much local and home grown produce as possible when preparing our meals and are glad to enjoyed the continental breakfast.

All of our rooms have excellent views and we get many comments on the size and cleanliness of the rooms.

I hope your conference went well and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Kangaroo Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We only had one night here, but the location is nice with views over the bay and in a quiet street. Breakfast was nice, the rooms clean and nice, the service was nice... all round nice :-). We would happily stay here next time we are on KI.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi,

Glad you to hear you enjoyed your trip to KI!

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. The location of our motel is in a great location with ocean view from all of the rooms and quiet.

We include as much local and home grown produce in the meals we serve and all of the staff pride themselves in the quality of service they provide to our guests.

Would love to see you again next time you visit KI.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Looks good, overall very good, the rooms are great design sense, but the bed was too hard ... can not easily fall asleep, others are good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dola林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
hI,

Thanks for staying with us whilst on Kangaroo Island.

Our location is very quiet and the rooms all have a sea view. I am sorry to hear you did not sleep very well as our beds have all recently been replaced.

Thank you for taking your time to comment it is much appreciated.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel with great cleanliness and location. 45mins drive from the ferry terminal and a few minutes drive away from places like the lavender and honey farm. Great fish and chips nearby too. The room also came with a beautiful seafront. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a decent 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi,

Appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay.

The views from all of our rooms have that great sea view and the location is central to local attractions.

We pass all comments on to staff who appreciate the positive feedback.

Hope you enjoyed your time on Kangaroo Island

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Location and staff were very nice and all rooms were clean! Fast and FREE Wlan - worked perfectly! From Kingscote it's not far to a lot of attractions on KI. The KI distillery is very close and worth a visit - excellent gin!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Impala_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

Our motel is located in a great position with great views and a short stroll into town. We receive many positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the free WI FI.

All of the rooms have an outside area and an ocean view. Our restaurant is open from Wednesday to Saturday for dinner and every day for breakfast where we serve local and home grown produce. As the restaurant is popular with locals and visitors we do have evenings when we are fully booked though we do attempt to seat house guests whenever possible.

We hope you enjoyed your stay on Kangaroo Island.

Kind regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
51.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
17.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
381 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kingscote
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
11.4 mi away
Casuarina Coastal Units
Casuarina Coastal Units
#2 of 2 in American River
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn

Property: Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Address: 7 Cygnet Rd, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn is a family run business with 20 ocean view rooms. It has a great reputation for exceptional service and value. Located 1km from the main town of Kingscote it offers a great location for your Kangaroo Island holiday. Here you will get a true 'Kangaroo Island' experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingscote
Kingscote Comfort Inn
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing