We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it”
Review of Pelican Feeding

Pelican Feeding
Book In Advance
More Info
US$493.18*
and up
2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide
More Info
US$860.85*
and up
5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend it”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed it very much and although the charge is $5 voluntary donation (which we were more than happy to give) some
People refused and I thought that was very rude of them.
5 stars from us :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    129
    52
    21
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“person doing show very rude”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The show itself was quite goid but oresebter was quitecrude to people who were not part of show. This is a bad reflection on the island and its people as the island is beautiful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hdbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun times at the Pelican Feeding”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Pelican feeding is just near the Kingscote Wharf at 5 p.m every day. There is a voluntary donation of $5.00 an adult. Get there early to get a good seat. It is loads of fun for any age group., I would say it was one of the best things to do on the Island. A must if you have never been to K I before.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“entertaining, great view of the pelicans”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great view of the pelicans up close. The guy who runs it tries to provide some information about the birds and make it entertaining at the same time. It's a quick demonstration, about 15- 20 minutes long. $5 per person donation fee for adults, $3 for children. Worth the fee. He mentions there is a fee at the start of the show. I was lucky to have cash on hand and as you make the donation into his hat I doubt he accepts credit cards.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheSunshine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, OR
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We almost didn't go, but the experience was well-worth the voluntary donation to pay for fish. Incredible pelicans and lots of action. Get there by 5:30, or else!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stillhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelican Feeding also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Seal Bay, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Pelican Feeding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing