We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey Icecream”

Clifford's Honey Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
US$154.07*
and up
Small Group Half Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Tour
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montville, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Honey Icecream”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was a very pleasant drive to Cliffords Honey Farm. We watched the interesting video, read many interesting facts hung around the walls & watched the Ligurian bees create their honeycomb. But, the treat of our visit was the home made honey ice cream - subtle in flavour but a lasting honey after taste. Staff were very friendly & helpful & a well appointed gift shop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    116
    59
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The icecream was great”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a significant trek off the sealed road in order to get here, once you do, there is a short 7 min video about how they produce the honey. There is a small viewing box of bees. You get to taste 3 types of honey, but the highlight is the $3.50 honey icecream which was so delicious. It's not much to look at, but the icecream is good and the people there are lovely :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mixed bag..”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Their produce is delicious and of high quality, but they are hard to get to - definitely off the beaten path at 13kms off the main road, but thankfully you pass KI Spirits and the Emu Farm on the way, so you can make the trip worthwhile. There's not exactly a lot to do once you arrive except Taste test and shop, but I did appreciate the kids corner and sandpit for our 2yo to play in. He actually loved seeing the bees, so it was great for him!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mommaofon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was place was definitely up there in the top 3 places for me.

The staff were great and the products beautiful. Stocked up on some great gifts including beeswax candles, honey, hand made soaps and lip balms.

The ambience is what you would expect: simple and suited to the area. It's not anything 'flash; but it's homely and welcoming.

A must to visit when in the area and I will be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
185 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Honey ice-cream”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It's worth the visit where we can purchase pure honey and even honey bathing soap. We also have a first-hand taste of the honey ice-cream which was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clifford's Honey Farm also viewed

Seal Bay, Kangaroo Island
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Clifford's Honey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing