We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Value Apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here when visiting in October 2012, with my mother-in-law, her sister, cousin and her daughter. Clean and well appointed apartment, with plenty of room for the five of us. We booked here because the facilities were suitable for our infirm/elderly mother-in-law and her sister, it was perfect for them! My cousin's teenage daughter was impressed with the pool and Jacuzzi facilities. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, with lots of advice on local viewing points and best times to visit local attractions. Access is easy with ample parking and we really felt relaxed there after a hard day's touristing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WxmWob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hooray - somewhere that caters for 3 children in one room! We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 single beds in the children's room - which is great when we go on holiday. Each of the rooms were really large, well equipped and clean. Nice indoor pool and gardens and a great collection of dvds to borrow.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Diedre and her team are amazing! So warm, friendly and accommodating. I had quite a stressful day prior to my arrival due to some car troubles. Deidre welcomed me and invited me to have a home cook meal with her. The apartments are clean and comfy, very homely. There is a well maintained heated swimming pool and spa. The gardens are delightful to walk around, there are rainwater tanks where you can fill up your water bottles to get some nice fresh water.
If you're planning a stay in Kingscote this is right up there! Deidre's warmth and hospitality is worth the stay.

Room Tip: Any room! They are all great!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Maree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The apartments are quite large and quite well equipped for a longer stay, ie all plates, oven, full size fridge etc. The decor is dated but OK.

the rooms are not that sound proof as its quite easy to hear noisy kids etc from adjacent apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My sister and I took her granddaughter for a holiday, and discovered this larger than normal extremely clean spacious apartment with spa bath, nestled into a glorious garden.They are close to the town centre. but as we did not have a car and as it was the hottest week with temperatures recorded in the mid 40's,Deidre kindly offered to run us down to the town each night for dinner .We could not believe the kindness and friendliness she showed to us.The swimming pool and huge spa set up under cover was a huge hit.We all looked forward to jumping in after tours had ended each day.We really enjoyed the peaceful quiet surroundings and recommend staying longer....as we will do next time.....Thanks Deidre....LESLEY GLORIA AND TAHLIA

Room Tip: couldn't see a problem with any of the units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

better than expected accomodation with everything we needed provided.
plus staff are so good!
things provided were the normal
towels, sheets, blankets, plates, cutlery, pots, pans, cups
but extra provided like...
first day milk, bread, butter, cereal and more....

highly recommended

and also in good spot

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Wonderful place, great staff, lovely days in kingscote. Near to the town center, great apartments, nice swimming pool. Thank you so much Deidre for your hospitality. You are fantastic person. We recommend. Pedro, Laura and Jamie

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
11.7 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
421 reviews
52.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
17.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
0.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments

Address: 3-5 Rawson St, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range: £111 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing