We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Acacia Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Temecula, CA
216
Reviewed 12 July 2006

My wife and our daughter spent two nights at Acacia Apartments the first week of July, 2006. Deidre is the owner and made us feel welcome from the first moment. We loved how nice and clean the rooms were and really appreciated the kitchen. The feel was more of staying in a friends guest house. You will be treated like family. On our last day, Deidre picked us up at our room and managed to squeeze in a little mini tour on our way to the airport. We vacation/holiday frequently and have not had such warm, personal service anywhere.
The island itself is just remarkable. We took a tour with Sealink, Marc was our guide...he was great. Given that we only had a day and a half, the tour was a good way to hit the high lights. I would also recommend the Kangaroo Island Marine Tour with Andrew. We saw dolphins and fur seals, and would have gone snorkelling with the dolphins had it not been so cold. Go to the pelican feed in Kingscote at 5 p.m. and the Aquarium/Penguin tour at 7 p.m. These are both excellent. The deli/bookstore in Kingscote serves a great omelet.
Kangaroo Island is very relaxing and absolutely unique. We only wish it were closer to California, we'd be back every year.

Stayed: July 2006
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meckerfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildlifewhisperer, Owner at Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Turista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildlifewhisperer, Owner at Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
11.7 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
905 reviews
52.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
408 reviews
11.7 mi away
Casuarina Coastal Units
Casuarina Coastal Units
#2 of 2 in American River
36 reviews
1 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments

Address: 3-5 Rawson St, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range: £102 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing