We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic attention to detail made for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Smith Street Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Smith Street Villa
Kitchen and dining area Living room with combustion heater
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of Smith Street Villa
Kitchen and dining area
Living room with combustion heater
Main bathroom with bath, shower, vanity and WC
Kitchen
Living room with TV and DVD player
Twin bedroom with two single beds
Second of the two double bedrooms
Back verandah and outdoor setting
Back verandah and garden view
First of the two double bedrooms
Second bathroom with shower over half-bath
View of living room
Back porch with laundry facilities including clothesdryer
Queen bedroom (one of two queens) at front of house
Queen bedroom (one of two queens) in centre of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Naracoorte, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic attention to detail made for a delightful stay.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Richard was really helpful on the phone when I made the booking and then followed this up with a great letter with brochures and a discount voucher for the Naracoorte Caves. The house was quiet, despite being on one of the approach roads to the town and was in easy walking distance of the town. The breakfast provisions were very generous (there was a packet of crumpets!), and there were useful things like cooking oil, salt and pepper and plenty of washing up and laundry stuff. The fire was set for us. The Padthaway wine was a real treat - as were the Easter eggs. The backyard proved a great boon for my boys and, had we spent longer there and it had been warmer I can imagine that we would have used the deck at the back with the BBQ. I would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feeling that we were being cared for.
Liked least: The bathrooms are small and older-styled but perfectly adequate.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netballer...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Ten ladies stayed at the Villa for 3 nights and had a great time. The Villa was excellent in every way, plenty of room, very clean, very well furnished including crockery, cutlery etc. right down to proper milk both light and full-cream - not the usual small triangles of long life milk that you receive. There were also plenty of outdoor chairs that we used in the garden area to enjoy the sunshine. Owners were always very obliging and cheerful. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F
Dresden, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a comfortable and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Me (German) and my friend from Adelaide spent four nights in this beautiful and well equipped Villa. A modern kitchen and comfortable launch and bedrooms were a great base for exploring places like the Naracoorte Caves , Bool Lagoon and a small nearby bird Museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfy armchairs and the starry night sky
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkdell
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great accommodation that enables our stay to be relaxed and carefree. The dogs enjoyed running in the shady and secure back garden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Value, good service”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Just finished a 1 night stay at this B&B. It was very short notice and i needed a late check out, which the manager did well to accomodate beyond the normal 11am. The facility was clean, well maintained and furnished with quality fittings. It had everything I needed, except a tea towel to wipe my hands after food prep which wasnt a big issue. My biggest suprise was the price. Very good value.

If I ever have the need to go through Naracoorte again I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again. Recommended.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelynd...
2 reviews
“Second time staying in Naracoorte Cottages and it definitely didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in a Naracoorte cottages home and they definitely didn't disappoint with this cottage. The presentation of all the rooms and the cleanliness was just immaculate. Keeping true to the house era it is an amazing house to stay in. A new kitchen was lovely to cook in and relax with a glass of wine, the location was perfect being able to walk down the street and everything again was provided for us! Including pots and pans to cook in, we even got Easter eggs as it was Easter weekend that we stayed! A beautiful touch!

Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when traveling to Naracoorte!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing