We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weird joint..STAY ELSEWHERE.!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

i arrived at 1.30 pm
no one at the motel
no one at reception
no other guests
weird!

note on reception door. with my name
on it.!
bit weird.!
I was .. allocated. Room one.!

room already..open ??
key in room??

bit weird

no milk
not even a biscuit
fridge completely turned off
(it took me a couple of hours.. to become aware of that one.!)

no light in toilet shower
no face flannel for shower
no extra blanket
( it was freezing.!)

owners return. 1730

i eventually stayed 2 nights

walls super thin

you could hear. people outside etc

i'd truely hate to stay here. in the busy summer season

very ordinary place

seek. TO STAY ELSEWHERE.!!




Stayed: July 2014
Thank fatfreddie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a lovely little hotel: clean, comfortable and friendly with delightful and very accommodating owners (real milk!). The bathroom seemed brand new, the bed wonderfully comfortable, good heating, and excellent internet. A lovely place to come back to after a day's exploring. Really sorry not to be able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We really enjoyed our two night stay here in this amazing part of the world. Rooms are very clean and bathrooms luxurious and modern, for the price. Quiet and nice cottage feel. Owners seem very professional and thoughtful. We Appreciated the hot breakfast they did for only 6 dollars extra! Very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in a self contained unit, the utensils offered were great meaning we could cook independently. We liked the location. Lady at reception was very helpful with maps and suggestions. We had no phone signal but when we needed to phone for booking and enquiries they were very obliging at reception. Only down side was the small bed given that we are both over 6 foot. It was cold in Bicheno however the heater worked a treat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The owners of this property are made for this business. Could not be nicer and they truly care about your experience. When I checked in the owner gave such personal attention to point out things that might interest me in particular while I was there. Made maps for me and suggested walks to go on. In winter they offer a breakfast that is delivered to your room and it was delicious and the most generous of portions. The room could not have been more sparkling clean and warm and cozy in the middle of winter as well. The bathrooms were newly renovated too. They offered me real milk for my coffee instead of the powdered chemical usually offered. It was quiet and well situated too. A perfect place to stay with the friendliest owners that offered some of the best service I've come across in all of Australia. A pure pleasure to stay here and I only wish I could've stayed longer. It was so relaxing.

Room Tip: The wifi is not the best signal. If it is important, maybe request a room that has more of a strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend in a 2 bed apartment. Rooms were spacious with everything you needed. The breakfast special was great, staff friendly and helpful. The Wifi wasn't very strong and dropped out regularly, also only one power point in main area which was far across the room and one needed an extension lead to run a computer as the wifi signal only worked when by the front door or outside. Heater was on a 2 hour timer which was a little annoying as it was very cold - especially in the morning! Very quiet and relaxing with beautifully maintained gardens, beds comfortable and electric blanket a bonus.

Room Tip: The apartments are very spacious and well insulated for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 1 night during our trip to Bicheno. We are 3 adult and a child, and booked our self into the Queen & 2 Single Bed Room. The room was spacious enough for us. Room clean and new.
Lovely little garden on the outside.Breakfast was fantastic!!!! Great value for the winter, AUS$6 for a western set brekkie + a glass of Apple Juice.
A short stay, but a good one :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
0.6 mi away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
22.5 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
0.4 mi away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintersun Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Gardens Motel

Address: 35 Gordon St, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range: £76 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wintersun Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wintersun Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintersun Gardens Hotel Bicheno
Wintersun Gardens Motel Bicheno, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing