We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tidelines of Bicheno
Ranked #1 of 6 Bicheno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

we stayed in the studio, is small but quite cute and hads plenty of character, good location across the road from beach and the owners were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelliae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Maybe we got the worst room in the place. While it was generally clean the coffee pot had a large mould culture growing in it and the bedroom had no window. The studio has no view and is cramped. The absolute best thing about this place is the great location. We were able to
Walk across them road to have a sunset wine by the beach. Also, there was a blue tongued lizard out the front m of our studio sunbathing. A real treat to watch!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyGuest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Absolutely perfect, couldn't have asked for more. Full of character and quality in a fantasic location

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian_Stanworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed in the house called 'villa' and were very happy with our choice. The room was cute, cozy and clean. Anything you'd need in a house, they had it. It was cold while we were up there and let me tell you, the bathroom light/heater was just what we needed. The room heater worked without any problems. We were all warmed up in no time. Another thing we really liked was the privacy. We didn't even speak to anyone working there the whole time. Just popped in and out, voila! Great stay, would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Even if you can't get the front house, the 'villa' in the back is also a good catch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppermintFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in November 2009 and wrote a review then. When we got married in March 2011 we went back to Tassie for our honeymoon, and spent 3 nights at Tidelines. Once again, we stayed in the Sea View (front) unit, with that magical position across the road from the water.

We walked the 7 minutes up to the IGA for groceries, which the large fridge held easily. The IGA is open long hours and was even open on the long weekend. It' also has a pretty large range of groceries and deli. We washed and dried our clothes, washed the grot off the car and sat on the comfy couch in the sunroom watching the waves across the road. And counting the touring motorbikes passing by. We went to the post office, the chemist and bakery. Bicheno is small but has great amenities.

During our stay we cooked 2 nights and ate at the Sea Life centre up the road once. We were there on a long weekend, and It was worthwhile making a booking. Food was quite okay, nothing extra special though.

This was apparently a house that has been divided by blocking off the hallway door. This time there were people staying in the unit adjoining the Sea View room, and from the hallway we could clearly hear their conversations when they were in their loungeroom. Although I think alcohol had an influence on their volume! Nevertheless, we couldn’t hear anything from the bedroom or living areas.

I'd still recommend renovating the bathroom. Nice but doesn't do much for couples.

We can’t fault Tidelines. It is quiet, extremely well located, off street parking, great furnishings and facilities, just a really comfortable, homey place to stay. When you stay in the Sea View room you get a lot of features, space and facilities for your money.

We took an easy drive down to the national park and quad biked on one day, back again for a boat trip to Wineglass Bay, and one day veging (it was our honeymoon). The Information centre is a great source, and it’s probably worth getting them to make your bookings because even the Telstra mobile phone reception in Bicheno is tentative. Oh, but Tidelines has a phone for local calls.

Having stayed for just one night in 2009, we said we wanted to come back, and we did. Now we’re saying it again. Maybe a week next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Longworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed in the Seaview cottage at the front of the establishment so enjoyed the fabulous views of the ocean. The place was huge and probably unnecessary for one night but included a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Two things to be aware of...when sitting in the front sitting room looking at the views, you are also in full view of all passers-by. Also there is a studio appartment attached to the back of Seaview so you can hear others if it is occupied. There is a connecting door which obviously can be opened for a larger group. For the price, we felt a few basic breakfast supplies could have been included, not just some butter and jam. Something to note also is that we required premium unleaded fuel and the only petrol station at Bicheno didn't have any and the person in attendance was particularly unhelpful in suggesting where our next closest fuel supply would be.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie499679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed in the studio, and it actually had a small bedroom. The studio was a bit funky (in a good way)- like you were staying in a friend's home. The kitchen was decently equipped and had a proper coffee press. There was a wall heater and a heating pad on the bed. There was a TV and a DVD player with a decent variety of DVDs. Although the room is really self-service (the owner is elsewhere), she provides a binder full of local suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing. The location- right across the street from the ocean- can't be beat. Bicheno is also a convenient base to explore the east coast. We met the owner the morning we were leaving, and she was very friendly and helpful with providing traveling advice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
0.4 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#2 of 12 in Bicheno
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
16.7 mi away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidelines of Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidelines of Bicheno

Address: 20 Tasman Hwy, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bicheno
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tidelines of Bicheno 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tidelines of Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidelines Of Bicheno Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing