We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, lovely little restaurant”
Review of Cyrano Restaurant - CLOSED

Cyrano Restaurant
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I came with friends, prepared for a relaxed night of dining. True, if you're in a hurry this is probably not the place to go as everything is cooked from scratch, but good food is worth waiting for! We had a variety of entrees and mains, the duck a l'orange and herbed rack of lamb were amazing. Desserts of crepes and mousse au chocolate were the perfect way to end the night. Bring some local wine...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

All 6 of us loved this restaurant. We each enjoyed what we had chosen, which was prepared from scratch by Christiane, who came to check how we had enjoyed it afterwards. It was a quiet night, so we had wonderful service, and superb food. Maybe when busy it may become slow, as no corners are cut in food preparation! Totally recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Poor food, rich prices”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Well where do i begin i don't mean to sound uptight however, we waited for 35min before the herb bread was served then our meal came out rack of lamb with a side dish of burnt potatoes and a side plate of mixed lettuce no dressing. This restaurant was talked up more then what it was worthey of

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2mumies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb food, excellent service”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The review title says it all. Only quibble was that Cyrano is unlicensed. Regular patrons would know, but in a tourist town such as Bicheno there are always many who would expect such a great place to be licensed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My husband and I went to this restaurant while travelling through Tasmania, normally we would check trip adviser but we had no signal.

This restaurant had a trip adviser sticker on the door so we went in.
We order herb bread which was great. It went down hill after that, overall a very disappointing
Experience and over priced.

Mary

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cyrano Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing