We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the little touches”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluestone Grain Store
Ranked #3 of 8 Deloraine B&B and Inns
BURPENGARY
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“All the little touches”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Helen and Ron were the perfect hosts. They have done a beautiful renovation on an old Bluestone Grain Store in Deloraine and it is gorgeous. We stayed in a king room for two nights and it was perfect. Spacious bedroom, comfy bed, plenty of room for luggage and great bathroom with big shower and soak tub. Helen has provided lots of the little things that make a good experience a great experience. And Brekky was perfect too. Toast, juice, fruit, jams and a cooked breakfast as well. Plenty of sustenance for a day out sight-seeing. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality. Steve & Toni

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, western australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Beautifully restored building. Friendly hosts and great breakfasts. The grain store is well located in Deloraine - close to hotels and other tourist facilities. Helen and Ron have done a terrific job with the renovations and the decorations are very suitable. Bed was very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1953alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed one night after driving through Launceston and being disappointed. Ron and Helen where extremely welcoming and the extra touches were fabulous. Fresh baked biscuits and tea/coffee facilities available along with the upstairs cinema area. Ron has done a fabulous job renovating the property without losing some of the original features.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redgrlssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight in between Launceston and Cradle Mountain, was such a wonderful stay - Ron and Helen welcomed us almost as if we were family coming to visit - incredibly beautiful renovated building with such a homely and welcoming feel. In house cinema was great and just a short walk to the pub, river and shops. We look forward to our return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. The extras that the hosts go to are what make this so special. Home cooked biscuits for supper, fresh home made muffins in addition to the standard fare and hot chocolate for the children. They made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully renovated too. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobartAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

What a fantastic find in beautiful Deloraine. We were a party of 5 including 2 children. Helen and Ron made us feel very welcome in this delightful B&B. The restoration of the Grain Store is superb. Highly recommend staying here, we wish we had more that one night to enjoy all the facilities of the B&B, enjoy the great coffee and breakfast again and relax!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Our stay at The Bluestone Grain Store was the highlight of our trip to Tasmania. Helen and Ron are the perfect hosts - they have created a beautiful contemporary B&B within an amazing historic building. The guest rooms and facilities are first class with quality fittings and furnishings throughout the space- and I mean space there is no tripping over you suit case here...
I loved the movie room which has a great selection of films and the adjacent fresh coffee and home made Anzac biscuits didn't go astray!
The breakfast is superb... Helen is a fantastic cook and we enjoyed eggs Benedict ( eggs fresh from next door), macerated strawberries and a variety of fresh fruits, cereal, toast with home made jams and marmalade and Ron's amazing coffee which is a treat in itself!
We hope to return it was brilliant !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyL481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deloraine hotels
0.1 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#3 of 10 in Deloraine
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deloraine Hotel
Deloraine Hotel
#8 of 8 in Deloraine
33 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drumreagh
Drumreagh
#4 of 10 in Deloraine
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestone Grain Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone Grain Store

Property: Bluestone Grain Store
Address: 14 Parsonage St, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deloraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bluestone Grain Store Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing