We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluestone Grain Store
Ranked #3 of 8 Deloraine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Wow what a beautiful place to stay. The accommodation was excellent. We felt very welcome when we arrived. Helen and Ron are a wonderful couple and have done an amazing job to the grain store and the rooms are beautiful and spacious and the bathroom is beautiful. And wow what a breakfast, Helen explains the main part of breakfast and then offers a beautiful cooked breakfast ( we had the eggs benedict with salmon) and Ron makes a fantastic coffee. This B & B is absolutely worth the money. There isn't a lot of choices to go for dinner (we ate at the Bush Inn). We will be recommending this accommodation to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Bluestone Grain Store
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We highly recommend this B & B.
We stayed for two nights & thoroughly enjoyed it. The entire house is immaculate & very comfortable. Helen & Ron are just lovely people who obviously take great pride in their B & B, & provide all the extra touches such as pod coffee,a selection of teas, apples, port.
Breakfast spread is delicious & varied: eggs cooked to order with all the trimmings, homemade muesli, fruit, yogurt, breads, homemade jams, juices, & Ron's specialty coffee.
Thanks Helen & Ron.
If N goes shopping up north again, we'll definitely stay with you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxintas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Warm welcome. Fantastic building. Spotlessly clean, quiet & spacious room, lovely bedding. The most delicious breakfast!
(Not a great choice of restaurants in Deloraine, but ate at The Bush Inn. Definitely in need of a refurb, but the food & service was great. Don't let the décor put you off!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redandwhitearmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I don't what else to say; all the preceeding reviews say it all. Congratulations on the work you've put in here Helen and Ron. A treat we'll be recommending to all our friends. By the way, the coffee is a specialty.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble when last minute booking changes were needed. Our charming hosts Helen & Ron provide contemporary comfortable interiors within an historic building. Lots of extra touches like makeup remover wipes ,fresh flowers & a guest cinema room with area near by to make pod coffee and a cookies jar!! A wonderful stopover in Deloraine , definitely coming back .

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Tardustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Restoration is perfect. The hosts Helen and Ron are very positive and not at all in your face yet very proud of the workman ship undertaken to get this B& B to such a high standard. The theatre room was an added bonus watching TV on a large screen. We ate at local pub that was basic yet solid food and just a walk down the road from the grain store.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lots of hard work done by the owners to rescue and make this historic building ship shape - the single fresh rose from the lovely gardens that was placed in our ensuite made the whole room smell like Monet's garden - I was looking for the room diffuser or freshener, but discovered how beautiful the roses are there! Helen cooks a wonderful breakfast and Ron's coffee was first class!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ozdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
23.6 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#7 of 30 in Launceston
747 reviews
20.2 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#4 of 8 in Deloraine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestone Grain Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone Grain Store

Address: 14 Parsonage St, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deloraine
Price Range: £92 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bluestone Grain Store Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing