We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drumreagh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drumreagh
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the barn as we were a family of 9. It was a great way to celebrate my 60th birthday with the family. The grand children loved the farm animals and being able to watch the calf have her bottle each afternoon was an added bonus. The accommodation is luxury the beds are heaven and every thing you could possibly need is there. Plenty of wide open spaces for the children to play and very private. We are returning for a longer stay in January can't wait, There are dvds to watch a cricket bat and ball puzzles board games and plenty of books for everyone to read. Lovely muffins on arrival and lovely fresh eggs as part of the free breakfast on offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay in the guest accommodation and the hosts were great too.
bedrooms were great was was the bathroom and laundry. Probably the only thing we could have wanted for was a larger kitchen/meals/living area. It was a little squeazy.
Short drive into Deloraine.
Magic surroundings with the livestock close by. we'd stay here again for sure and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our second stay here,great hospitality from Glenys and dave. surrounded by oaks and elms just like being in old england,but with better weather.
Deloraine and the meander valley now my favourite part of tassy. dinner at Reds on friday and saturday,up there with the best.
Wine tasting at three willows try the barco pinot and the rillets of salmon at 41south smokery sublime stuff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yotee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Comfortable, well equipped 2 bdrm cottage. Really relaxing, tranquil location, large garden surrounded by huge old exotic trees - happy hens & rooster. Central location, yet out of town.
Glenys welcomed us with yummy muffins, breakfast supplies of freshly laid eggs, etc. TV reception not good, but lots of dvds on hand. What luck - we chanced upon here - intended 1 night, stayed 5! Hope to return when next in Tasmania.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunFolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great hosts who made us very welcome. Lovely property just out of town for complete relaxation. We are going back again with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

One of the nicest places to stay in Deloraine. The property is gorgeous with friendly animals, neat and tidy cabins that had good facilities including a laundry. Hosts were very accommodating and made our stay extra nice with home cooked muffins and fresh eggs and bacon for breakfast. Overall it was very well priced and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

Beautiful and tranquil relaxing place. Ideal for young children and those interested in Farm life. The accommodation was very clean and well resourced. Proprietors (Glenys & Dave) were very accommodating. We stayed here for 4 nights - an excellent base

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psychodiscokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
20.6 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#3 of 8 in Deloraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bowerbank Mill B&B
Bowerbank Mill B&B
#5 of 8 in Deloraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#4 of 8 in Deloraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumreagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumreagh

Property: Drumreagh
Address: 175 River Rd, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Deloraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Drumreagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drumreagh Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing