We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in lovely setting”
Review of Tiers Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiers Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have just spent three delightful nights at Tiers Cottages.

The Cottages are warm, welcoming, well equipped and are located on a hill overlooking a lake which has ducks, swans and a resident platypus. The Cottages are surrounded by well maintained gardens.

There are lots of little extras such as the daily newspaper delivery which make this a great place to stay.

The location is quiet and peaceful yet within easy walking distance to town.

It makes an excellent base for day trips to the Western Tiers and beyond.

All this for a very reasonable rate. I definately recommend it.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Camrichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Nice and cosy with all the comforts of home. The kids loved it. Lovely fluffy towels and nice and clean. We will be back! Awesome value. Loved the swans and the gorgeous lake.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisaA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We unfortunately only stayed one night at Tiers Cottages. What a mistake that was it was so BEAUTIFUL. The cottages are set around a lake that is full of the Majestic Black Swans.
The Cottage was very well equipped, beautiful furniture and a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. We were literally 2 minutes by car to Deloraine and the lovely Meander River. The staff at Reception are lovely. Will definately stay longer next time.

Room Tip: All the cottages have the same beautiful view of the Lake and Mountain beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed one night with wife, mother and two children. Very comfortable accommodation overlooking beautiful lake about 30 mins from Launceston. Web images exactly as found. Excellent value. Double bed in one room and three single beds (two in the form of bunk beds) in the other. Fully equipped kitchen enabled self-catered accommodation. Minor grumble - Wifi access, as advertised, did not function. Would certainly return and have a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Tiers Cottages are just outside of Deloraine. Set on lovely rural grounds, the cottage units themselves are completely equipped for either a short stay (overnight as we did) or longer, to permit exploration of the areas around Deloraine itself. Our unit overlooked the small lake area, complete with swans, ducks and (as we discovered after dark) at least one platypus!

The accomodation is clean and comfortable, and good value for money. You can dine in town, or do what we did - visit the local supermarket and cook for yourself - all facilities are there in the unit. And you should have breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake - lovely view and a very relaxing start to the day.

Room Tip: All rooms have deligtful lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OzCaliburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deloraine hotels
1.3 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#4 of 10 in Deloraine
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#3 of 8 in Deloraine
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
98 reviews
11.2 mi away
Birdwing Bed and Breakfast
Birdwing Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 10 in Deloraine
8 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quamby Pines
Quamby Pines
#8 of 8 in Deloraine
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiers Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiers Cottages

Address: 54 Meander Valley Road, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Deloraine
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiers cottages offers two bedroom fully self contained cottages overlooking a lake. Guests can sit on the deck and watch the swans ducks and try to spot the platypus. Our ducks are very friendly and love to be fed. Guests are invited to take a walk around the grounds and enjoy the garden where you really can "smell the roses" There is a guest laundry and car washing bay for your connivance. We also have disabled shower and toilet facilities. All cottages offer the following. * Undercover parking * All linen provided * Electric blankets on all beds * Flat screen TV & DVD Players * Homemade cookies * Electric heating * Free WIFI * Guest amenities Deloraine is a great place to stay for a few days as there is a lot to see and do in this area. Wedding packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiers Cottages Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing