We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply brilliant!”
Review of Tiers Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiers Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Daylesford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in cabin number 6 the first time and we returned 10 days later and stayed in cabin number 4 - both were excellent......they have been cleverly situated so that you do not overlook the balcony next door....we just loved everything about these cabins - and sitting on the balcony overlooking the lake with it's 'semi tame' water birds and playing spot the Platypus was bliss (and yes, we did spot it several times). the first stay was recommended to us by a pleasant young lady in a shop in Deloraine - the second stay was because we knew what to expect and knew we would not be disappointed - next month we are going to Tasmania again and it is definitely on our 'to stay' list. these two bedroomed cabins are fitted out with very plush bed linen etc and the kitchen does not have a cheap looking item in it......can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: All cabins are very similar and superbly kitted out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Helpful hosts, lovely location, clean cottages with good facilities. The kids loved walking by the lake and feeding the birds. All facilities as described with easy walk into the town. Cosy cottages. Good value

Room Tip: Lower number cabin is further from road from 1-8, although traffic noise was not bad.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba-shi, Chiba, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good location, nice view of lake, clean bathroom, free wifi...
Very comfortable!
町の中心にも近いですし、部屋のフリーWi-Fiも速くて便利です。
目の前の池にはプラティプスもいるそうです。
おすすめです

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANAKA344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have past the Tiers Cottages many times during my work and always commented on what a stunning outlook they had for a rural area.
After having the opportunty to spend one night there (not enough time) I fell in love with the wonderful ambiance and quality of the property.
The decore was just like sharing someone's home. The kitchen facilities were brilliant and the home made biscuits were a great touch.
I stay in many cabins around Tasmania and this is definitely one of the nicest I have stayed in.

Room Tip: The cottages are very private, quiet and definitely roomy enough for a family. Try to stay at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GowithESPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had travelled around Tassie for 10 days and stayed in 5 other accommodations before this. As soon as we opened the door we loved this cottage, it was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. A great view of the lake, and the balcony was lovely. The ducks, swans and other birds at the lake were entertaining to watch too.(although they were a bit noisy briefly during 1 night). All other places we stayed at were just a place to stay after busy days, but staying at the cottage, we were happy to have a day just resting as it was so comfortable. We travelled as a couple but would be great if you have kids too, as has a 2nd bedroom with 3 beds. We found this excellent value at $120 a night, well worth it, and cheaper than some places we had stayed, also free wifi was a bonus. A great location too with Cradle mountain, Launceston, Devonport, Mole Creek etc all not too far away. This place would also be great for a romantic getaway for couples too. Would most definitely stay here again, we actually didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryridg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Spent one night here, very quite and convenient to the main area of Deloraine. Accommodation was clean with full kitchen facilities. Well heated unit and plenty of towels available, shower was hot and strong. Nice outlook over a small lake which had a family of swans. Check out the Bush Inn for a nice country pub meal and the 50's diner for a cup of coffee and some old memories. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the units furthest from the road, especially if staying during a local festival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikedh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

These cottages are an oasis as you travel around northern Tasmania. They are very well equipped and comfortable. A lot of places advertise incorrectly that they have full kitchen facilities, Tiers really does have full kitchen facilities, what a pleasant surprise. With a full sized stove and fridge the walk-through kitchen allows you to cater without having to improvise. The cottages are well located and laid out. Presentation is excellent right down to the window boxes.
These cabins are beaut and I have no hesitation in giving them 10 out of 10.
The only thing that could improve the experience would be a dryer in the guest laundry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
14.1 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drumreagh
Drumreagh
#4 of 10 in Deloraine
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#3 of 10 in Deloraine
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiers Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiers Cottages

Property: Tiers Cottages
Address: 54 Meander Valley Road, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Deloraine
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiers cottages offers two bedroom fully self contained cottages overlooking a lake. Guests can sit on the deck and watch the swans ducks and try to spot the platypus. Our ducks are very friendly and love to be fed. Guests are invited to take a walk around the grounds and enjoy the garden where you really can "smell the roses" There is a guest laundry and car washing bay for your connivance. We also have disabled shower and toilet facilities. All cottages offer the following. * Undercover parking * All linen provided * Electric blankets on all beds * Flat screen TV & DVD Players * Homemade cookies * Electric heating * Free WIFI * Guest amenities Deloraine is a great place to stay for a few days as there is a lot to see and do in this area. Wedding packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiers Cottages Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing