We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takes breakfast to a whole new level”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deloraine Deli

Deloraine Deli
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Deloraine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Takes breakfast to a whole new level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very cold Saturday morning and we needed breakfast, having driven up from Launceston. Have had coffee and cake here before, but not a meal. Breakfast was scrambled egg with tomato, sausages, toast and"decorations" of parsley. All the food was well presented and prepared. The sausages were locally sourced and you can purchace them to take home and cook. We wish the well in their move up the hill to larger premises with more outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    84
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of our favourite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We often call in here when driving through Deloraine, great service and great food, usually have a turkey and cranberry baguette, yumm just the thing for a light lunch

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolalotsofspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Child friendly & great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had morning tea at the deli this morning, my friend and our two little ones.
Firstly the gluten free options (for my son) were outstanding & delicious with the staff very knowledgeable of their products - even offering a gluten free alternative to a marshmallow with his 'cino.
After ordering at the counter, the owner greeted us personally at our table explaining that they had a children's corner of toys and books which our two little ones were welcome to play with, either in the corner or to bring toys to our table. The deli was busy but no one minded our boys playing in the middle of the floor with some trucks&cars. The boys were very happy which meant we were.
A great range of items for sale and a brilliant cake/biscuit selection, with many gluten free choices.
We will definitely eat there again. Thank you for a lovely morning tea&family friendly service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deloraine, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Definitely the place to go for good coffee and food. Always busy which is a good sign. Great range of 'deli' foods on the shelves. I'm sure the move to the top end of town will have everyone following them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veecee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped for a quick lunch, expecting something ordinary. To our surprise it was delicious and generous.we shared a hearty soup and plough mans lunch. We will be going back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cyberchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deloraine Deli also viewed

 

Been to Deloraine Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing