We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay with Amazing Meals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain View Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deloraine
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay with Amazing Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent two nights at this motel in Deloraine.
The clean rooms were a reasonable size and had all the basics, but could do with an update. The room tariff was reasonable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The laundry was very welcome after a few days on the road. The views from the motel rooms and their bistro were stunning. The motels bistro meals were simply amazing, good delicious home cooked meals at a reasonable price. The bistro's decor was very well presented with newspaper articles dating back to early settlement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    50
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
22
49
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beerwah, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked a "special" budget twin room and on arrival were told that this was a very small room but that other rooms were available should be find it unacceptable and wished to upgrade. It was very small but was laid out in such a way that there was room for the luggage and all the amenities were there. We are not 'big' people so it was quite OK and excellent value for money. The room was very quiet because the person in the room next door was a quiet person. If they had not been, the noise may have been a problem :-)

Room Tip: If you are large people or like to 'spread out' you would be advised to book a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Your basic Aussie country motel...took the cheapest room so have no cause for complaint. Clean, plenty of hot water...all we needed after a big walking day. Wi Fi ....only I device per room and 3 hour limit...use the force wisely....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank F3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buninyong, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for one night last week, on a car trip around Tassie. My Husband booked over the phone after google search for accommodation in the area. Look for one night it was fine but definitely in need of an update for the price paid. Basic room with a mismatch of styles which look as if something has been done every ten years or so! Definitely no atmosphere if staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Apparently has some renovated rooms, try to get one of these!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed one night and the room was a very good value and conveniently located. The decor was quite dated and there was no air conditioning but it had a great view and was clean. We really appreciated the availability of a washer and dryer. We had dinner in the Settlers restaurant and had a very nice meal. I really enjoyed the duck sausages. The decor was very down home style with odd wood chairs that were rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice, comfortable, and very clean. TV a bit small, but then we weren't there to watch tele. Nice big bathroom and good shower. Bed was very comfortable. Think we must have been in one of the renovated rooms. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: W went for a Queen Room. Unfortunately, no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosierox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My Mum and I stayed in a very small, twin-bedded room, small bathroom, table and 2 chairs, TV, tea- and coffee-making facilities, plus a toaster. Our room had a lovely view to the Great Western Tiers which goes up to the central highlands plateau. The room was fine for a one-night stay. Very clean and well-equipped

Room Tip: Room 16 was the cheapest and the one we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
19.5 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
12.8 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#3 of 8 in Deloraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deloraine Hotel
Deloraine Hotel
#8 of 8 in Deloraine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sheffield Motor Inn
Sheffield Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Country Inn

Property: Mountain View Country Inn
Address: 144 Emu Bay Rd, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deloraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain View Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain View Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Deloraine
Deloraine Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing