We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Art for everyone

I love this place. Found it - and Deloraine - on the last day of our holiday on the way back to... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2017
Andrew P
,
Melbourne, Australia
Unexpected plethora of local talent

A bit of a hotch potch of a gallery, art centre, workshops of great quality art and craft from... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2017
Gisele-Travels
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

As my wife is a bit arty, we just couldn't resist this place. It's a sort of communal art centre with many artisans and craftspeople displaying their works and some actually producing there. As is the norm we ended up with several packages to carry home with us,

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank guggetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The Elemental Artspace was absolutely fantastic. Greeted by a very friendly artist at the entrance and the experience was wonderful from that point on. The quality of work was exceptional and the artists were very engaging and friendly.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Deloraine has reinvented itself from an agricultural town to a centre for arts and crafts, and Elemental Artspace is a prime example of what can be accomplished. It's not dealing with a specific art niche, but rather is a constantly changing collection of arts and crafts. The only constant is a quilting section offering materials for sale and courses in various aspects.
But the majority of the space (a "retail" floor and two gallery levels) is a collection of creations from local artists. And, when we were there, it is a very eclectic collection. There were animals made from laser-cut metals, chopping blocks made from recycled wood from a demolished primary school, natural wood walking sticks, and an "unplayable" musical instrument like a cross between a harp and a denuded piano!
This place is definitely worth a visit, if for no other reason to see what new items have turned up.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Seekerofknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC