We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Restaurant”

Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2016

A wonderful restaurant serving a mix of greek and other dishes all of the highest quality. My octopus starter, a signature dish, was the best octopus I have ever eaten. Main courses and deserts were excellent and beautifully presented with some original twists on some classic dishes. Thoughtful helpful staff made it an a meal to remember. Stunning location and views make this a must eat place in Apollo Bay area.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 330 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We ate one evening whilst staying in Apollo bay. Lovely setting but as it was dark we didn't really get the full benefit from the cliff edge position.

We had some lovely food. The adults went for fish which were simple and tasty, the boy had spag Bol, which he wolfed down.

It was a quiet week night (Monday if I recall) and the place was almost deserted, but we enjoyed it all the same.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lipschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had dinner and breakfast at this beautiful restaurant perched high on a hill with panoramic views of the ocean. The food was fine dining with Greek influence. At dinner, we had octopus, fish, beef stifado, and a fruit crumble, all very good. The restaurant was beautiful by day or night. At breakfast, we even saw a koala in one of the trees outside. Service was very good, and Stella was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MY58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We were on a tour with Australian Natural Adventures and Stayed the night at the Beacon Point Villas.Dinner was at Chris's restaurant. This was very fine dining- a lovely memorable meal.The menu is modern Mediterranean.The villas were good and had great views of Apollo Bay.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank bushwalker20112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This place has cornered the market for good food around the local area, we stayed in the beach resorts apartments just about the restaurant. We et here each nite and the food was top class albeit a wee bit pricy! We would have gave it 5 stars if we hadn't of heard the microwaves pinging during the first nite

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SirHCRockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas also viewed

 

Been to Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.