We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deliciously amazing”
Review of The Vista

The Vista
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Apollo Bay
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Craigieburn, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Deliciously amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Some of the best seafood we have eaten.
Whilst service was a bit slow (an additional waiter/waitress was needed) the food more than made up for it.
From salmon to steak and seared marlin sashimi the flavours were mouth watering. Fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    113
    58
    31
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Excellent”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've run out of suitably expressive word to use in titles and frankly I blame country Victoria. Everywhere we go we find great places to dine and tonight was no exception. We visited Vista solely on the recommendation of our motel and we weren't disappointed!

Our entrees included the Oysters (killpatrick) and Ravioli whilst mains were Lobster, Atlantic Salmon, Steak and Barramundi. All were excellent. The 2 younger diners also managed to tackle desert and a small sampling by the older diners confirmed these too were excellent.

An expensive but excellent wine was also chosen with some help from the friendly, pleasant staff. Ok, it wasn't a cheap night BUT it was an excellent night and for those wanting some excellent seafood with a dollar or three to spend Imwould highly reccomend Vista.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrantOfSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Beautiful meal with good service. Enjoyed every moment of it. The whole baby snapper was fresh and the best fish I've had in long time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good Service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just couldnt find a better place to eat in apollo bay, Very friendly staff and quick food service.
Good Music aand great aroma.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Possibly the best food we have ever had”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What more can we say. The food was simply superb, the service excellent from Jack and the whole experience awesome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vista also viewed

Apollo Bay, Victoria
Apollo Bay, Victoria
 

Been to The Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing