We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel cor an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaview Motel and Apartments
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not a bad little hotel just off the main street. We stayed for just the one night as part of a roadtrip down the Great Ocean Road. The price was right ($130 for the night), and the accommodation was good.

The only downside would have to have been the shower. With no screen or shower curtain water ended up all over the bathroom floor, so much so that to use the bathroom after showering we had to put shoes on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Motel and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My room was clean and nicely appointed with a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony. The hotel staff was super helpful by letting me use their cell phone several times to connect with my friend who also happened to be in town. Wifi reception was good from my room. There were no restaurants within walking distance from the motel but the town is pretty small and everything is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamer176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just stayed over for the one night and our first in Apollo Bay.
Nice size room for a family with two teenagers. Clean, modern, comfortable and quiet. Just watch for the slippery tiles when wet and you have a accident prone teenager. Spa bath was a nice treat as we we're here in winter. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As something of a regular visitor to Apollo Bay am so glad I have "discovered" this place. Only a block from the bus stop at Information Centre (the Great Ocean Rd is so beautiful, why not let the experts drive so you can really enjoy the views of the sea!) so it's easy to walk to with your luggage, not to mention only a short block to the beach. Even better, you can sleep hearing the ocean at night, see the sea from your balcony, which is also just perfect for perching your(clean shoeless) feet on the timber railing - such a treat to have timber rails and steps in a world overtaken by concrete!

Lovely colour scheme of blue and sand, just what you want by the sea.

Great little cooktop and fridge and excellent local supermarkets, so you can cook for yourself while writing your next great novel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernadetteG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious room. We had a springy queen size bed which wasn't that comfortable. Everytime my husband moved, I was bouncing off the mattress. Wifi very slow. Staff ok. Didn't get lots of smiles from them. Spa bath was awesome but no shower curtain so when having a shower, there was water all over the floor. We were a bit dissappointed and expected more from this motel after browsing the website and photos. Don't think because the name is 'Seaview' that you will get an ocean view. We had a view on a construction site.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtlefan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well I believe that we were in the penthouse because we were on the second floor and could get a glimpse of the beach. The were two bedrooms but about 7 people could fit including the great room. The suite was clean but in the morning I did notice little ants in the bathroom and the hallway.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cahurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. The view from the balcony was great and the kitchenette was stocked with plenty of pots and pans. We only stayed 1 night but could easily spend a week here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollo Bay
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.1 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Motel and Apartments

Address: 6 Thomson St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Motel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Motel is situated on the picturesque Great Ocean Road approximately 180kms from Melbourne. Surrounded by the Otway Ranges and magnificent beaches, Seaview Motel and Apartments offers 2 bedroom luxury apartments, executive studio apartments with corner spa and motel units, all 50 metres from the beach and an easy 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing