We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short coffee break - great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe 153

Cafe 153
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Apollo Bay
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne
Level Contributor
287 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A short coffee break - great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just a short coffee break while driving along the Great Ocean Road. We sat by the window looking out towards the ocean. The coffee was very good and the cake was also tops. The cake selection was small but very creative and high quality. A lovely stop

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MattE217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    122
    52
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tambo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here 2 days running. Eggs florentine was amazing. My wife had scrambled eggs first day which tasted a little bit try and processed. Overall great!

Helpful?
Thank Teneille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Consistent good quality food we went two days in a row- great coffee. Liked the atmosphere, friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwarrin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise eat I g”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a lovely place. Great ambience. Beautifully presented food. Reasonable prices. Friendly and helpful staff. One problem, so popular it can be a little difficult to find an inside seat. But worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooroolbark, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

before leaving home we looked up gluten free restaurants in this area only to find when we arrived that they no longer have a gluten free menu :( We ordered a gluten free bagel for $14. when it finally arrived it was a gluten free toasted bacon and lettuce sandwich!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank furkids06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 153 also viewed

Apollo Bay, Victoria
Apollo Bay, Victoria
 
Apollo Bay, Victoria
 

Been to Cafe 153? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing