We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FantaStic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn The International
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“FantaStic”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Super place to Stay, free wifi, huge clean room, free parking, great Staff, beSt place we Stayed in during our holiday amd the cheapeSt by a mile. Couldn't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are very happy you had such a good stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our managers and cleaning staff; we all do our best to ensure our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    208
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
103
251
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at comfort inn for 1 night and enjoyed very good service from the owner, who was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and accessorized modernly (flat tv, docking station for iPod etc.). Great location- The hotel is located on the main street and close to the coast.
Highly recommended, please note that there is no sea view from the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thanks for your review. It's crazy that we are opposite the beach with no ocean views, but the design did give us spacious and bright rooms. Hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We booked a triple standard room thorugh votif.com for an overnight stay while driving up to Great Ocean Road. Our room was clean, modern and spacious with a double and single bed, a good-sized TV set, lots of places to put your things, a desk and chairs to work. There was free wifi internet as well. There was even a house hold closet with a working table, ironing board, fridge and kettle that was very comfortable. Our bathroom was also spacious. The location was right in the centre of town with a good choise of restaurants. The beach was just across the street. We had a great stay and will truly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We don't often see reviews specific to our Twin Rooms (queen and single beds) so it's great to see this. The new bathrooms win lots of good comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a modern motel with clean comfortable spacious rooms, ideally placed for restaurants with a very helpful friendly proprietor.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for such a favourable review. We hope you will stay again if you make it back to Oz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I booked a standard room for an overnight stay while we drove up the Great Ocean Road. I was very surprised by how spacious the room was. Plenty of space left even after opening up our two giant suitcases on the floor and setting up our baby cot. The bathroom and vanity/wardrobe area outside the bathroom were also a comfortable size. They also provide a small fridge, kettle and some instant coffee and tea. Wifi is free but you have to get the login details from reception. I paid what I considered a high rate for a motel room (over AUD200) but it was peak season and one of a few places that would take a 1 night stay so that was reasonable.

Apollo Bay was a great place to break up our drive. The town isn't huge but it's big enough that you have quite a number of choices for food, a couple of pubs and supermarkets, a yummy ice-cream shop (can't remember its name but it's won lots of awards), the obligatory hippie type shop and the beach is just across the main street. Would love to come back to Apollo Bay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missduhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thanks for your positive review. We try to serve touring guests in the peak season by not imposing minimum stays, so the feedback helps us to stick with that decision. We hope you make it back to Apollo Bay and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here before Xmas for two nights. Good base for the GOR . We had a family room which had loads of space and had a sleeping area upstairs so giving privacy for our teenage daughters. Town is fine with good free BBQ facilites in park opposite the motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksheep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The Family units seem to work best in the way you describe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here overnight on the Great Ocean Road. This was a pleasant and clean hotel that is well located for the beach, shops and restaurants. It was bit expensive for what we got, but they were one of the only hotels taking one night bookings on the Great Ocean road on the 27th Dec so we were probably paying a premium.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W2AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for the favourable review. The 27th of December is right in the peak season so prices are higher, but we do avoid imposing minimum stays. As you are Melbourne based, try us for an off season stay - as a 'returning guest' you will be pleasantly surprised at the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Coastal Motel
Coastal Motel
#6 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The International

Property: Comfort Inn The International
Address: 37 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn The International 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the centre of Apollo Bay opposite the main beach. Our rooms are spacious, with modern amenities and entertainment options including large LCD, iPod dock/radio, and DVD. All of Apollo Bay's 15 pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The International Hotel Apollo Bay
Comfort Inn Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing