We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Last Minute Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn The International
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Last Minute Stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked here last minute after taking an impromptu road trip down Great Ocean Road. We stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor which was perfect for our needs, clean and spacious and great value for money. The staff at reception were very helpful, particularly in telling us what restaurants etc would be available nearby as a lot of places were closing early due to it being the quieter season. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise_michelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. The Deluxe Suites offer a warm and comfortable base to go exploring in winter, and the twin spa helps sore muscles after a day of sightseeing. We appreciate your noting the service provided in advice about restaurants. We regard this as a very important part of ensuring guests have satisfying stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    210
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
103
254
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A friend booked this hotel for our stay the night prior to the GORM marathon. A few days prior we realised that it wasnt suitable for the three of us, our error completely. I called to ask if any rooms available which on the busiest weekend of their year there wasnt. The owners however found us a couple with a family room and asked if we could swop and low and behold they did. It was amazing! They went out of there way to help us when it had been our mistake. I cannot thank them enough for the comfortable night we needed before running 45kms!! Thank you thank you!! Rooms are also huge and very comfortable plus great location in Apollo Bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyWurlyMelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Our managers love what they do and strive to ensure guests have the best experience. That clearly worked for your stay and thank you for taking the trouble to post such a warm review. Hope we see you again for next year's marathon weekend, or come back during winter to explore the region and enjoy our winter specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Fantastic, well recommended.
We were travelling through the Great Ocean Road from Melbourne back to SA after a driving holiday. We chose this motel due to the reviews, location in the town sloe to hotels for meals and the location relative to the Great Ocean Road.
We were directed to a family room - ideal and very comfortable. Main bed/living/kitchenette/bathroom were downstairs with the kids' beds upstairs.
The reception was great, facilities great and overall fantastic. We could easily have stayed there for a few days quite comfortably.

Room Tip: For families, ask for the family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddkb_from_s_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Nothing gives us more pleasure than to see that a guest had a terrific experience. Thank you for your very positive comments, and we hope you will return and stay a few days. There are lots of hidden gems all around the region and Apollo Bay is the ideal base for exploring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

one night stay passing through to Adelaide, wish we could stay longer.
Rooms are spacious,light and clean.
Managers Gareth and Cathy were wonderful, helpful and a joy to meet.
If you passing through, this is the place to stay, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbob2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for such a glowing recommendation. We are happy whenever guests are so satisfied with the stay. The managers will appreciate your remarks as friendly, effective service is the number one priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here on an overnight stop on our self-drive holiday between Adelaide and Melbourne along the Great Ocean road. We found this accommodation very clean, spacious and comfortable. An excellent modern apartment with comfortable beds. The apartment was of a very high quality and we were able to park outside our apartment. The staff were very helpful, and was located close to the town. We booked the accommodation on line prior to our visit, from UK, and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are all smiling as it is very difficult to achieve a perfect score. Thanks for making our day. More importantly, our Family Unit obviously met your needs and we hope the rest of your holiday goes well. Please recommend us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I purchased a groupon for a deluxe rool with a jacuzzi tub and continental breakfast. This was the nicest room we have stayed in since moving to australia (and we have done our fair share of traveling). The room was clean, staff were friendly, breakfast adequate and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The two things that could have been better was the pool (though it was to cold for us to use) was tiny, and the free wifi signal was so weak that it was useless. However considering the location the wifi not working did not suprise me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gab m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for such a positive review and your observations. The pool is small, but it gets very little use apart from kids in the summer as the beach is just across the foreshore from us. We are investigating the wifi signal as we changed to a superb supplier a year ago and usually receive glowing reports in reviews. Sorry about that aspect of your stay. The Groupon promotion runs for our off season and was a great success last year. Good to see it is starting well this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Bathroom continually filled with cigarette smoke through vents, not enough parking for guests, staff not helpful, had to buy my own coffee mug and wash dishes in bathroom sink. I stayed here 4 nights and was only able to park at my room one of these, car park way too small. Staff not helpful regarding cigarette smoke just stating "we've never had a problem" so I lived with the stench for 4 days. Clean and tidy but not sure how it got its rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are very disappointed we failed to make your stay a satisfactory one. We have investigated your report about smoke smell in the bathroom and remain unable to explain it. We even had an electrician check wiring in the roof space and found nothing. We say this because your room was upstairs with no possibility of cigarette smoke coming in to a bathroom. Wherever possible we move a guest to another room if their is an issue, but the property was fully booked during your stay. We service rooms every day except where a guest displays the 'do not disturb' sign. This is the only explanation we can think of for your comments about washing dishes. Your room comes with cup/saucer combination, but cleaning staff or reception would always oblige if a coffee mug was preferred. Please contact the motel and we will offer another stay to show you our usual experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Coastal Motel
Coastal Motel
#6 of 12 in Apollo Bay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The International

Property: Comfort Inn The International
Address: 37 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn The International 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the centre of Apollo Bay opposite the main beach. Our rooms are spacious, with modern amenities and entertainment options including large LCD, iPod dock/radio, and DVD. All of Apollo Bay's 15 pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The International Hotel Apollo Bay
Comfort Inn Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing