We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything to love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dolphin Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

everything to love. highly recommend booking the penthouse suite the views were glorious seeing sunrise each morning was a great start. apartments are wonderful nice beds and lots of spare blankets if needed, which we didn't as its quite cosy inside. fully self contained apartments with a great size fridge nice lounge and deck. the only problem we didn't book in for a week. we will be back.

bonus the bed rooms at back have the privacy screens at right height u see tops of mountains behind which was nice too.

Room Tip: penthouse suite best views straight over building in front. but truly if you couldnt get in the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Oceanroze,
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review on your stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the apartment facilities including the fully self contained kitchen and the balcony to see the sunrises.
We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Emily Mansfield
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very good maintenance of the apartment, and quite tidy, spacious and comfortable!

With good view for my room.

The boys like the room and the toilets are also good enough for the family.

The staffs are also nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miufrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful its very spacious and new. Has an amazing view on the top floor. Ocean view. And very close for walking to restaurants and shops. Highly recommend if your in Apollo bay. Will return

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Laura K,
Thank you for providing your five star review following your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to hear that you enjoyed all that the area has to offer. Our great location is something that our guests continually comment on.
Thank you once again for your glowing review and we can't wait to welcome you back to the Dolphin Apartments and Apollo Bay in the near future.
Kind regards
Emily Mansfield
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this accommodation from Melbourne and was told that these apartments have the best view in Apollo Bay. Whilst we were happy with the apartment the view is NOT the best view due to the service station directly in front of the building! Having said that the apartment itself was clean, modern and spacious. The bedding however was very ordinary. We visited in August and there was only a thin blanket on the bed (there were extra blankets in the wardrobe) and the sheets were very poor quality. For the price our apartment was good value.

Room Tip: You must have a room on the top floor or all you will see is the service station in front of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryl578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you Glaifrey for your review on your stay at The Dolphin Apartments.
We appreciate the service station directly in front of the apartments can be a little off putting however this is something out of our control. The Sea View apartments do have a partially obstructed view however the Penthouse Apartments have excellent views of the bay from their balcony. Many a sunrise and evening is enjoyed overlooking the bay from a Penthouse balcony.
Thank you for your comments regarding the bedding, we will certainly take this into consideration when we begin the refresh of the apartments.
Once again thank you for taking the time to stay with us and post your review.
Kind regards
Emily Mansfield
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great Apartments.
- Magnificent views
- Comfy bed for a great night sleep
- All Quality

Excellent Hosts.
- There's nothing like staying somewhere where the people are happy, love where they live and what they do.
- Thanks Michael and Em for being such great hosts. See you again soon.

Was the perfect way to spend a weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We only stayed here for one night due to our schedule. The apartment is great value for money as it is fully self contained in the centre of Apollo Bay.

It is in walking distance of the beach, park, visitors centre and cafes.

The apartments are spacious, clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank finerthingsinlife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear finerthingsinlife23,
Thank you for your 5 star review of The Dolphin Apartments.
As a seasoned traveller and reviewer your positive remarks are greatly appreciated.
Wishing you happy and safe onward travels.
Kind regards
Emily Mansfield
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Travelling with my mother, husband and 3yo twins, this place is absolutely faultless!
Rooms are spacious and facilities are complete. The decor is modern and comfortable. There's absolutely everything you need in the apartment. The location is great, short walk and you are in the middle of town, parks, supermarkets etc. The new management team provided great hospitality which is not so common these days. We stayed at 5 self catering apartments in 2 weeks' travel from Gold Coast to Great Ocean Road, and this is by far the most impressive unit/service we received. As it is rated by AAA star-rating Australia, you have the confidence to know what you are going to get. Same CANNOT be said about some other accommodation we have stayed which is "self-rate 4 star"!!
You will not be disappointed at The Dolphin Apartments!

Room Tip: If you like to have a view of the ocean, you will need to request one of the top apartments, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you Yam76 for your review.
I am very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Maintaining the 4 1/2 star AAA standard is important to us and we do our best to ensure all of our guests enjoy their visit to the area.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards
Emily Mansfield
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollo Bay
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
22.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Seafarers Getaway
Seafarers Getaway
#2 of 32 in Apollo Bay
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dolphin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dolphin Apartments

Address: 2 Thomson St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Apollo Bay
Price Range: £108 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Dolphin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Apartments offer stylish and comfortable accommodation in Apollo Bay. With Two Bedroom Two Bathroom apartments over 3 levels there is something for everyone. All apartments have single spa baths, fully equipped kitchens with new Smeg cooking appliances, king and single beds with cosy quilts and impressive views from the Penthouse Apartments. Free wifi and car parking are also available. The convenient location is directly across from the beach and 5 mins walk to shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Enjoy a touch of luxury when you stay at The Dolphin Apartments Apollo Bay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Dolphin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing