We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollo Bay Guest House
Ranked #2 of 19 Apollo Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

An excellent B&B in a perfect location at the edge of Apollo Bay. I stayed in the guest house, which was like a home away from home! Lovely, well appointed, very clean.
Maree is an excellent host with many years of experience in the hospitality industry. She offers great tips on local restaurants and attractions. A wonderful stop along the Great Ocean Rd.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
143
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We only had a two night stay in poor weather. Maree and Vin looked after us with the utmost care, booking our restaurants and providing all 5 of us with anoraks . Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed several interesting conversations with our hosts on the Australian economy and the state of the English cricket team ! We could not have felt more at home .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had the most amazing stay with Maree and Vin and their lovely guest house. We stayed in the studio building that is seperate to the main house. We were welcomed with a roaring fire and the cricket on the TV, a tick in both boxes. Everything was of top quality and the bed super comfy. It was a stormy weekend which made the stay even more cozy. Top marks also for booking our dinner for Saturday night at La Bimba's in town and organinsg the upstairs window table with a view. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukey145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Recently our children bought my husband and I a gift voucher to Apollo Bay Guest House. It turned out to be the best present. We arrived, after having had an afternoon at the Otway Fly Zip Line adventure, and were greeted by Maree and Vin who showed us around the main house with its two beautifully decorated bedrooms, lounge room and dining room and then onto our spacious studio apartment, with its downstairs lounge/ kitchen and upstairs bedroom and en suite, which included a spa. We could even have had the open fire lit if desired. No detail was left untouched, the décor, continental breakfast, little things like our own dressing gowns, slippers, beautiful French inspired furniture and fittings were all exquisite. We were even provided with binoculars to view the seal colony out to sea. It was an easy walk into Apollo Bay for dinner and to the harbour. I would highly recommend this Guest House and if anyone is looking for a different Christmas present then you couldn't go past a Gift Voucher to Apollo Bay Guest House.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maree1412, Owner at Apollo Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sure your family will be pleased you enjoyed their gift. Maree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed only one evening at the Apollo Bay Guest house, as we drove from Melbourne down the Great Ocean Road. However, the brief stay was most pleasant (except for the cold, damp, windy day). Maree and Vin are wonderful hosts, making one feel very comfortable and at home, and doing everything possible to provide outstanding, personal service to each guest. The continental breakfast included in the tariff was quite good and more than enough food for us. We would definitely recommend the Apollo Bay Guest House!

Room Tip: While smaller, we preferred the Blue Room bedroom over the two room, Studio option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

During our recent visit to Australia we had the opportunity to stay at the Apollo Bay Guest House. What a fantastic place to spend a night (or even two)! Our room had a fantastic view; the hospitality was exceptional; tips on dining and things to do were excellent, and the overall accommodations/ambiance were perfect. We would stay there again, in a heartbeat!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bhijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maree1412, Owner at Apollo Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your Review. We are pleased your visit to Apollo Bay Guest House and the Great Ocean Road provided you with such fond memories of your trip to Australia.Maree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Six of us spent the weekend and had a fantastic time. Maree and Vin couldn't do enough for us. My wife and i stayed in the studio apartment which was just fantastic. i would stay there again without question. The whole complex is well maintained and offers a very warm and relaxing experience.i highly recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: the studio apartment is the best and worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maree1412, Owner at Apollo Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay. The Guest House is perfect for 2 or 3 couples to enjoy a getaway together. We look forward to your next visit. Maree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
0.4 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Captain's At The Bay
Captain's At The Bay
#1 of 19 in Apollo Bay
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Guest House

Property: Apollo Bay Guest House
Address: 4 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Bay Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollo Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing