We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avondel Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Haven(Benalla)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
59
26
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
26
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancenice weekendexcellent breakfastlocal hotelone nightfriendly greetingother guestsrenovated bathroomroom was cleannight's sleepsmall poolstayed nightscontinental breakfastan overnight stayelectric blanketstown centregreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I haves stayed at this venue now twice with our social golf club and the hosts are very friendly. The accommodation just keeps improving. The beds are not hard like some places and the breakfast is very good also. We love the outside communal area that has heaters and a TV. If you are passing through or staying for golf i highly recommend this as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cpdp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

One night stopover on our way to the alpine area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and had to leave early the next morning. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom had recently been renovated and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again, when in the area. I would recommend this motel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Melbourne from Brisbane and it was by far the best place we stayed the whole way down. The rooms were clean and appealing and the staff were pleasant and friendly. With a basic breakfast each the tab came to just over $100 which is brilliant. Thanks for the lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarzandJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great value, excellent clean new room just a short walking distance out of town to plenty of eating establishments, one small gripe: the hissing noise of the airconditioner (turned off) due to the temperature differential spinning it's fan. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FalconerIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed there after a long drive and were delighted with the room, friendliness of the hosts/staff and overall experience -a great welcome and no issues with anything. We also had the hot breakfast which was wonderful and will definately be back.

Room Tip: The. Ground rooms will be easier if you have much luggage, it's a steep trip to the first floor. We were aware of this prior to booking and our request for a ground floor room (as we were traveling with a baby) was happily accomadated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews