We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for one night at the Arthur Phillip whilst touring south Gippsland. Reception was very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and had very good facilites, sleep was very good, great bed and quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I can highly recommend this motel, we had a superior room with spa. Everything was immaculate, cleanliness, furnishings etc. The room was very spacious, in fact huge. Our room was very quiet, much appreciated as I am a light sleeper. Owner was very pleasant and helpful. As were arrived later in the day and were looking for dinner and to go and see penguins, she suggested RLD which was just a short drive away and showed us directions to penguins, which was also only about 10 mins drive away.
Another plus for this motel is the free laundry available, drier and washer. Just what we needed, with travelling around it was nice to do some washing on site without having to go and find a Laundromat. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 2, which is at ground level as all the rooms are. Spa room, very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Had a great time.. Excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Clean well presented units.close to all amenities needed and popular tourist sights. Staff well versed with all attractions/ sights.
Quiet location, ample car parking . Grounds are well maintained and inviting.

Room Tip: Spa rooms available and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Another quality week made all the more special by the owners of Arthur Phillip Motor Inn.
I look forward to my next visit to the Island and stay at my favourite motel.
There is a raft of reasons to stay at the Arthur Phillip but the treatment we receive just CAPS of the journey

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Spacious rooms, clean, good heating(!). Easy access to Cowes shops for eating, papers, etc. close to all attractions ( Fairy Penguins, Koala Park, National Vietnam War museum, as well as numerous natural wonders) via car. Only would have liked bigger TV screens to watch the footy more comfortably!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

What a great find. Words & pictures do not do this place justice. Mark & Janine are lovely genuine people who are justifiably proud of their lovely Motel which they built 14 years ago, & have sinse run. Everything is immaculate, spacious parking & grounds. We will now not stay anywhere else on the Island. We suggest you check for yourself. Thanks to Mark & Janine for looking after us. We will DEFINITELY be back. Karen & Martin.

Room Tip: The owners, Mark & Janine will helpy....but they're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for one night. Found the rooms clean, seemed relatively recently reno'd, spacious. Heard not a peep from the room next door, so we got a good night's sleep. The hotel reception was very helpful with recommending where to eat, how to get to the penguins, what else to see etc. etc. Couldn't have asked for more. Also a very good value for the money. As good as it gets for a motel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.8 mi away
North Pier Hotel
North Pier Hotel
#10 of 11 in Cowes
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 11 in Cowes
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
0.7 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Cowes
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Phillip Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Phillip Motor Inn

Address: Cnr. Thompson Avenue Redwood Drive, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthur Phillip Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arthur Phillip Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Phillip Motor Hotel Cowes
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn Phillip Island/Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing