We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaroo Park
Nearby Hotels
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Break Cottages(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
155
65
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
65
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenshared bathroomfamily villaminute walk to colesphillip islandsmall caravanensuite roomthe main streetgreat little placelarge supermarketgames roomlocal shopsclean facilitiesthese cabinscamp kitchenlocation is fantasticshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A Bit Small

We recently stayed here in a Villa for 4 people at a cost of $100- per night. The location was great and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The villa was clean and tidy. Unfortunately, we found the villa quite small in some aspects. I am not sure how four people would use this space comfortably. There was no storage at all in the main bedroom and the bathroom was so 'compact' that every time you turn on the tap in the vanity, the water splashed out into the floor. There was no where to put your clothes or toiletries when showering. We also noticed cracked power points in the kitchen and the light switches in the second bedroom were tricky to operate. I am sure these safety issues will be addressed by the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Amaroo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you very much for your constructive criticism. The villa for 4 is small but competitive for $100 per night. I am so glad you found the villa clean, and the staff friendly. We are currently doing upgrades to the villas, closing in august for 4 weeks. And we hear what you are saying, and hope to address most of the issues mentioned. The size of the villa is difficult to change, but we do have bigger villas available for a little more per night. Appreciate your genuine comments, and hope that in the future you may pop by again and check out bigger accommodation options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. We were most impressed by the excellent customer service of the staff and the close proximity to restaurants, shops and the beach. The rooms are comfortable, warm and inviting. There is free wifi and cooking facilities. Everything was perfect. We will definitely be back! Thanks for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

very peaceful & quite park. Everyones so lovely & friendly. We used a power site which was perfect, weather stayed beautiful for us too. So close to shop, so just a short walk to dine out. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarliRuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacowes, Owner at Amaroo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for you lovely review. We are so glad you had a nice time, and appreciate your comments very much. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hosts are extremely nice and the place has great hospitality. Traveling all day and visiting the island this was a very convenient location and they were very accommodating. Over the Easter weekend they had nice events to keep the people staying very comfortable. The price is not bad for what you get either.

Room Tip: unsure on the room service or fitness center as they were not used during stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alongtrip180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

my wife and I have been travelling around Australia for many years now, this is the best park we have ever stayed in in terms of service, locality, price and amenities. The management (Rob & Carol) made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us, a real home away from home.

We were so impressed with the Park, we purchased a cabin in the park, couldn't be more happier, we look forward to having many happy holidays in our Amaroo Park cabin

Thank you Rob @ Carol

Kind Regards,

Tony & Lynne

PS: Thank God "Trailer Trash and 2 dogs" has left the park

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GROGES2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacowes, Owner at Amaroo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Carol and Rob do make people feel happy, comfortable and welcome. That is why we chose them to manage Amaroo Park.

Our little park does have great location, with affordable accommodation. We are very glad that you chose a part time "home Away From Home" with us.

We are proud of our Park in many ways, but what makes it special is the wonderful Annuals, fantastic managers, and the various lovely guests who visit us from all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews