We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
18
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
18
13
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. We found the apartment very clean with quality linen and generous supply of essentials like dishwashing liquid, milk, etc. The apartments had nice new carpets, comfortable seating and the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of cups, plates and equipment. The beds were so comfortable, had the best nights sleep. Sun filled balcony and loungeroom, lovely for this time of year. Walking distance to everywhere, very convenient and Three Aces Cafe next door is great, excellent coffee. Really enjoyed our stay, will be back.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Reception. at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely description of the apartment, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in a 2 bedroom apartment and had a very pleasant stay. Staff are pleasant and check in at their other complex was smooth. The complex is quiet and secure. The apartment was spacious, clean, had modern decor and was well appointed. It had some signs of wear and tear, but nothing of consequence. A great location for families.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank purrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Public Relations Manager at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you had a relaxing stay in our spacious fully equipped apartments. We hope to have you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to visit Philip Island, location of the apartment is great, within walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants in town. Only slight inconvenience is that check in is at another location. The apartment itself was clean, spacious, free parking was available. Would recommend if you're visiting Philip Island.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gryphon1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Public Relations Manager at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location and spacious apartments. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in August 2015 for one night with my partner.
We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment, I could've stayed there for weeks.
Friendly staff, very clean. Would recommend.
Under cover parking was great.
Also great location
Not a bad thing to say!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chelle1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Public Relations Manager at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed our very spacious apartments in a fantastic location. We look to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Wow that was our first impression. What a lovely apartment. We went to celebrate our anniversary and it was wonderful. The whole apartment was beautifully clean and welcoming. It was in a great spot access to main street where you could walk around the town. It had sercurity locked gates you felt safe. I would recommend this place to anyone. We had lunch at the rsl lovely meal. A lovely weekend was had by all.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank heathermE5827ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Public Relations Manager at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We were so happy to hear you had a fantastic anniversary and you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed on your lovely comments to our reception and housekeeping staff who were also thrilled. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews