We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great food”

Rusty Water Brewery Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Rusty Water Brewery Restaurant & Bar is home to Phillip Island's only handcrafted ales plus a selection of ales from other like minded craft breweries. We are sure to have an ale to tempt you.Our team of Internationally trained Chef's will amaze you with the variety of dishes they create, using the freshest,locally sourced products and ingredients wherever possible. Our menu changes with the seasons and is complemented by a variety of special dishes using seasonal produce. Gluten Free & Vegetarian Dining Options are available.Whether it's enjoying the relaxed atmosphere on the outside decking or warming yourself in front of the cosy wood fires, The Team at Rusty Water will make you feel most welcome.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Really great food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We a table of ten most had the duck, pork , barramundi and we all gave it a 9 out of 10. I loved the duck really beautiful and the sticky date amazing. Wine a little expensive, a really great night will definitely go back. Did I mention I loved the duck.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    144
    23
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a midweek winter lunch special. Great value and terrific food by a log fire. Yum! Service was excellent. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening with light entertainment.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friday night dinner with friends was made very pleasant with a Guitarist playing quietly while we ate. I had Confit duck from the new Menu. A bit dissapointed as it was quite dry. My husband had the pork which was well seasoned and tasty but accompanying vegetables were a little boring and undercooked.
I enjoyed my cider which was on tap while the men enjoyed some of there beers followed by a Shiraz from Purple Hen which was excellant.
All in all an enjoyable night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food to match the Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I made a booking with Neil a few hours before heading down there last Sunday. We were greeted with a warm welcome and made to feel right at home. Right next to the lovely and warm fireplace - pefect spot to enjoy their delicious beers! My husband had the seafood fish and I had the steak - both were perfect! Neither of us actually wanted to finish the food it was so delicious. To top it all off we had dessert - the creme brulee was amazing as was the dark chocolate mousse. All in all, it was a great night of delicious food and fantastic service! Will definitely be heading back there next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VJCROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bloody good food”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Great food. Great Amber Ale. Live music Friday nights. Better than pub meals. Staff and service pretty good too

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rusty Water Brewery Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Rusty Water Brewery Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing