We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phillip Island Apartments
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was very clean and well equipped. Beds were good and had a good nights sleep. My only criticism is that the receptionist when we arrived was quite curt, and not very friendly at all. Perhaps she'd had a bad day, if not I feel she maybe needs to look for another job. However the receptionist in the morning was totally different and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cab1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    84
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
90
45
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staff forgot to tell us that milk could be obtained from reception as there was none in the fridge, as we left to return home.
One staff member was very helpful about Internet, but I still gave up as it was sooooo slow
Dripping tap in bathroom were so annoying.
Scissors should be added to utensils
the rules messages could be expressed a little better,it was like being in bootcamp.
No screens on door to patio allows mozzies to have a real munch up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snozrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D, Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review, Wi-Fi and internet on the Island is very slow, we do endeavour to oblige but being dependent on the supplier it is at times out of our hands. Apologies however.
With regard to the milk we have a sign at reception front desk should your require same please let us know as it is kept under refrigeration for your convenience, and we are sorry if this was not pointed out to you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The location and quality of the apartments were outstanding. However, despite my booking confirmation indicating prepayment, at registration, there was no record of payment. It would have been easy to confirm by checking my account, but the internet was useless. I'd be OK with slow...but it wouldn't connect at all. I was told "someone was on the roof, but it doesn't seem to be working right." That's pretty pathetic from my perspective. If you can't provide a service, don't advertise it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Boga, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just stayed for one night in a two bed room unit ,the units are modern clean and well set out . We would be quite happy to stay for a week except that I have a slight disability and find the lack of an elevator or ramps a inconvenience if you are on the top floor as we where . Seems to be professionally run and the surrounds look great would have liked to try the pool but not this time of year .It is in a central position a easy walk to beach/shops , parking was no problem , would have liked to see extra TV's in the bedrooms to suit family's and a more comfortable lounge area but overall very good .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertsbigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D, Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Popovova
Thank you for your review, we understand your frustration at not being to use the WI FI. This service is very slow on the island and as much we endeavour to offer this complimentary service we are thwarted by the supplier.
We will continue to work towards assisting our guests with the service to the best of our ability in the meantime we do apologise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was very impressed during my recent stay at Quest Phillip Island. The apartment I had reminded me of condominium showrooms back at home. The whole place was well decorated, well equipped, brand new and extremely comfortable! Staff were also friendly and approachable.

Location-wise, it is located within walking distance to the centre of Cowes and to the beach. There is a supermarket Coles nearby and another Woolsworth further down the road, very convenient to stock up on supplies. However, the town was rather dead in the evening, nothing much to do. 1 complimentary parking was provided per room but I guess parking is free on Phillip Island as I didn't come across a place where they charged for parking.

My only complaint was that the complimentary WIFI provided didn't worked at all! And it is definitely not due to high usage as the place was very empty during my stay. Apart from this issue, I still had a great stay at Quest Phillip Island! Will recommend this place to my friends!

Room Tip: Request for a room on the ground floor if you have lots of luggage as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celestar989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D, Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Celeste,
Thank you for your review, and it is so welcome to hear your positive thoughts on our property. The location is ideal for shops, restaurant and the beach which we are glad you appreciated.
The WI FI is a source of irritation for us as well and we are working towards trying to ensure it is a working complimentary service we are pleased to offer our guest.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Hotel is located within 5 minutes from a beautiful section of the beach and you can even save one or two minutes if you exit through the side gate using a pass code that is provided. It is also near to 2 major supermarkets just in case you run out of supply.
We had apartment 32 which is on the first floor. It is a three room apartment, modern in design and yet homely and bright. All the amenities are available. The only problem is the limitation of the wifi which I had problem in connecting to until the day of my departure but then, I was there for holiday so perhaps that was not a bad thing.
The staff were friendly and informative. They remembered without any reminder that I needed an extra bed for a four year old and that was provided free of charge.
I will certain choose this Hotel the next time I go to Cowes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D, Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear KCPZ
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and used the facilities to your satisfaction. The beaches at Phillip Island would have to be the most family orientated beaches around. Our location is ideal being close to 2 large supermarkets, restaurants and the beach.
WI FI is very slow on the island and we are working towards correcting this issue.
On behalf of our staff we thank you for your appreciation of the service offered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The apartment was clean and spacious thou we would prefer to have 2 bedrooms with both double/queen size beds. Ventilationis poor if you intend to cook as the smell lingers for hours. Power short-circuited twice while cooking breakfast and the free wifi is SLOW..to the extent that we gave up using to end our frustrations.

Great service staff, we were attended to for all enquiries or problems encountered even thou they could not help much with the wifi connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D, Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Erinayeo
thank you for your review and thanks from our staff who work hard to ensure you are assisted in any way possible
Wi Fi is a source of irritation and we are working toward correcting this issue.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
0.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.2 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Cowes
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillip Island Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillip Island Apartments

Property: Phillip Island Apartments
Address: Corner Bass Avenue and Chapel Street | Reception entrance located on Chapel Street., Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Phillip Island Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant township of Cowes, Phillip Island Apartments are a short stroll to local shops, restaurants and recreational beaches as well as within easy travelling distance to Phillip Island’s many attractions including the Penguin Parade, Grand Prix Circuit and the islands many beautiful surf beaches and walking trails.Phillip Island Apartments offer comfortable and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments. Full kitchen and laundry facilities along with open lounge and dining area are available in each apartment as well as private balcony or patio.Phillip Island Apartments have an outdoor pool, gas heated spa and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phillip Island Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillip Island Apartments Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing