We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay on arrival we were greeted by the manager who was cheerful and helpful and got us settled quickly and left us to our own.
The gardens were lovely and nice to just sit and relax while watching the fish swim in the pond.
we stayed in the garden room which was well furnished with every thing you could need the bed was super comfy and I had some of the best sleep I've had while away from home.
The only thing that was annoying was the constant opening and slamming of the door and the stomping around by the people in the room above us but that is no fault of the management.
Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here over the Easter weekend. We had the garden apartment and we really enjoyed our stay. Lots of room in our apartment and nice and clean. The kitchen facilities are basic but just what you need for a holiday :)
Short trip into cowes too

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totland Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in the ground floor apartment for two nights and it was awful. This is the worst accomodation we stayed in during the whole of our 4 weeks travelling.
The bed dominated the room which had walls at all angles. Such a small floor area left room for a small round 'card' table, accommodating just two dinner plates and nothing else, and two small 'milking' stools. The only comfortable chairs were on the patio and it was too cold to sit outside.
The bathroom was 15 paces from the room along a corridor which passed the clear glass front door. It comprised of shower, toilet and handbasin in a room 1.6m square that lacked heating and any storage.
A thoroughly miserable stay at a seriously overpriced location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PeterRainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilltop apartments whilst visiting Phillip Island. Really lovely apartment (The Spa apartment) and friendly welcome. Very spacious and excellent location for exploring Phillip Island. We had some noise from the apartment above but thats not the places fault.

Room Tip: Spa room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TucksBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved our stay. It was the perfect place and very beautiful. It provided the perfect setting for Tyler to propose to me!! A very special place. We will deffinately stay again in the future. The spa was awesome too!

Christy and Tyler

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koalasnackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This apartment was fabulous. Well appointed, spacious, everything you need and a nice welcome too. Very close to the Penguin Parade and Cowes for shopping. We were ready for a bit of r and r after driving and this place was perfect for that. Don't miss the penguins if you come here. Deserves an extra star!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I booked the Spa Apartment for my partners birthday. We love going away and just relaxing, and what a beautiful place to do just that! The man (Sorry I cant think of it right now) was just wonderful, he showed us around and then left us to relax and enjoy.
Our room was very clean and cosy, and it felt like home away from home.
The Spa was soo relaxing and we did not want to get out!
Our bed was super comfy and we slept like babies.
Also, the décor was superb! The artwork in our room was spectacular.
Location was good, just out of the main drag, but still close.

Our only downside would have to have been that we could hear the people staying above us walking around but we soon forgot about that.

Overall we would still give it a 10/10 and would definitely stay there again!!
Thank you for your hospitality Hilltop Apartments & See you soon!
:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
2.5 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
2.5 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
11.1 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island

Property: Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island
Address: 124-128 Red Rocks Rd, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Apartments Phillip Island Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing