We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Waves Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed just one night, but would definetly stayed more.
As a family with two teenagers, the room was not so big (there was not a separate bed for the boys, just two bed in the kitchen area), but very confortable.
The bedroom was very good. The hotel is in a very nice location, close to beach and many restaurants and shops.
We went to Phillip Island to see the Penguin Parade, but the place is so nice that would be very nice to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for The Waves Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is our 1st stay at The Waves. Came here for a track day at Phillip Island.

The apartments are centrally located in Cowes across the road from the beach, very large clean family rooms (with spa) , great service, [had a problem with the air con and immediately resolved by being given another room], thanks!

Jen at reception is very knowledgeable and helpful and recommended an excellent choice of restaurant. Would certainly come again. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the car park [with a peak of the sea] but as the rooms are opposite the beach an...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location, excellent family accommodation. Walking distance to cowes shops and directly opposite park and beach. We love it here and have returned 3 times. Rooms are not large but suit a small family or young children.

Room Tip: Beach view is worth the extra $s. For larger family or older children may not suit.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is our 4th stay at The Waves. The apartments are excellently located, large clean rooms (with spa) , great service, onsite parking and lovely modern apartments/rooms. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor(4th) in the quiet wing which is the newer building
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWellington1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed overnight in December 2013 in a beachfront premium room, which was spacious and clean and we had excellent views of the esplanade. There was a king in the main room, and three single beds (one bunk bed) in a seperate room with the kitchen.

Check-in was friendly and efficient. Secure on-site car parking was an added bonus and if your looking for a central location in Cowes this is it. Great pizza nearby and lots of dinning chioces a short walk away. All the tourist attractions are only a 15-20min drive away and it's impossible to get lost on the Island.

There is no pool or gym which is a shame but it didn't impact our stay.

Great hotel and great service. Would visit again.Recommended.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richtea31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in a room facing the esplanade for a couple of nights It was a great outlook, great locationand a well designed and equiped room
The towels were a disappointment though, very old some even had small holes. Not in keeping with the rest of the room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

well located in Cowes, close to shops and restaurants. Room was clean, big and beds were comfy. Aircon/heater was rather noisy each time it comes on. My wife had problem sleeping. Book with wotif at about 2/3 the rack rate and good value at this price or else, it would be pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
0.0 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 10 in Cowes
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.2 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#3 of 10 in Cowes
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waves Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waves Apartments

Address: No. 1 The Esplanade | P.O. Box 108, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cowes
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cowes
Price Range: £113 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Waves Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waves Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waves Apartments Hotel Cowes
Waves Apartments Cowes
Waves Apartments Hotel Cowes
The Waves Apartments Phillip Island/Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing